ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Siegel Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Siegel?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Such A rude doctor

I made an appt to see him, (mind you this is my first time seeing him) and I requested his daughter. They did not bother telling me I would be seeing him instead because she was away on vacation. After waiting 20 min past my appt time he finally came to examine me. I always have lots of questions to ensure I am receiving proper treatment and everything is okay. (He was rude didn't let me finish talking and pretty much brushed me off without answering my question) Definitely first and last visit with him. I don't believe any patient should be treated that way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

YES

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Joe is great. His staff however is horrible. They will talk about you while you are sitting right there. Sad that the doctor gets bad marks because of the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Unhappy

Dr Siegel - I have been seeing him for years - I call for an appointment and like to see him during a time when I am not teaching so I do not have to take a day off - I have to wait 3 weeks for a after 3 pm appointment ? - next I ask if I can get 3 weeks of premarin while I am waiting -No I was told - take a day off and see me ? I am not going back there -

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

After getting the run around and "this is not my responsibility" from the staff after they submitted my insurance information incorrectly, and an hour of phone calls later, I spoke with Dr Joe to inform him of the problem. He not only rushed me off the phone and would not let me speak, but his exact words to me were: "if you don't like it go somewhere else." This spoke volumes about not only the front desk's customer serve, but his practice's, as well.Additionally, the front desk OFTEN forgets to take the out of office message off the phone, and it can take up to a week to finally get in touch with someone to schedule an appointment.I would NOT recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Siegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Rothenberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Sara Oreilly

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Cem Omay

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    30