The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Skender Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Skender?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Excellent Doctor! Don't go to the Bingham Farms office

I do not recommend his office at Bingham Farms. He is awesome but the staff at that office is curt, lacks compassion and personality skills to serve the public. I write this after many experiences with them and I always end up contacting his Clarkston office where their support is extraordinary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

23+ years

I have been a patient of Dr. Skender for almost 25 years. I have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis. He is a very caring and thoughtful doctor, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

LAB TECH

DR.SKENDER WAS OK WITH ME WHEN I WAS IN HIS OFFICE, BUT NOT TOO CAREING, OUT OF THE OFFICE, IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY YOU HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT DAY FOR HIM TO GET BACK WITH YOU, HE DOESNT CARE ABOUT YOU UNLESS YOUR SEEN IN THE OFFICE.HE DOES'NT GET BACK WITH YOU REGARDING YOUR RESULTS, SO WHY GET TESTED?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

When I first started having symptoms of joint/muscle pain, neuritis and fatigue I was sent to Dr Skender. I found him to be condescending and hurtful. Beacuse I didn't present with loss of range of motion in the effected joints, he literally told me it was all in my head without test 1 being given. He treated me as if I were a hypochondriac. I left his office in tears and allowed my disease to progress and go untreated for years because of that experience. I am now in End stage nephritis due to the SLE I was eventually diagnosed with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2010

No bedside manner at all.

I didn't ever get a diagnosis. If you don't insist or ask, they won't bother teling you anything, including painful procedures.I really appreciate when a doctor lets me know what to expect when he is going to inflict pain.I get the feeling no one in that office speaks to each other.Not the kind of office I am looking to be treated at.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

He is worth the wait...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Skender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.

  • Dr. Daniel Walsh

    Dr. Daniel Walsh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Judith Bateman

    Dr. Judith Bateman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Korotkin

    Dr. Steven Korotkin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    44