The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Smith III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Smith III?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

had to reverse my review

Unfortunately after 2 mos my legs have Not gotten betterbetter, they are worse in most places and no change in spider veins. I'm So unhappy. I had high hopeshopes, Dr.seemed competant. I feel it might be this doctor that he doesn't do it right. Uses too much and doesn't hit the tight places. 5:treatments and my legs hurt in several spots and look worse. C I Dont know what to do. I had one more , glad I stopped to give it time. Going to see a different one if Medicaid will pay. I feel that Smith d I'd not improve My legs appearanceappearance. Cries....

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Improved my legs!

Explained everything, nice assistant, the worst of my veins got better. Still have some spider veins I'm hoping he can erase but overall my veins are less noticeable and don't pop out. I thought he was knowledgeable. Perhaps some ppl expect perfection ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Horrible experience

I absolutely regret ever going to the Center for Venous Disease. They destroyed my legs. I cannot believe I allowed Dr. Smith to experiment with my legs and charge me and my insurance for it. My legs will NEVER be the same. When I asked him why the results were so bad all he could say was, "I don't know." He obviously does not know what he is doing. Going to him was a mistake I will regret forever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Poorly

I was very disappointed in Dr. Smith.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I wish I never let Dr. Smith or anyone in his office touch my legs. He was unknowlegable and really made a disaster out of both of my legs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Smith III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. David Snyder

    Dr. David Snyder

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.11 mi

    44
  • Dr. Anna Voltura

    Dr. Anna Voltura

    General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.11 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Castlemain

    Dr. Brian Castlemain

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0.72 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    31