The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Song Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Song?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
27.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

He's the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Sometimes the wait is longer than one would like, but this Dr is worth my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Best, smartest Cardiologist I've ever come in contact with. I'm very blessed to have him as MY Dr.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Very attentive, and gives quality service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Retired

I had triple by-pass in 2007 Dr Song was my Doctor and he save me and I thank god he was there, At Downey Community ,and the follow up service was very good. Thanks Dr Song glad you were there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

alwaysapatient

I have been a patient of Dr. Song for several years. He is kind and generous with his time, though to a fault sometimes since I have spent time waiting to be seen. Once in the room I didn't feel rushed and he took his time to explain any questions I had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Select your surgeon/cardiologist wisely

Dr. Song performed my mother's heart surgery. Hospital discharge paperwork directed her to see Dr. Song for a follow-up visit after 2 weeks. Upon scheduling the appointment my mother learned that Dr. Song was out of the country and would not be returning for another week. Dr. Song failed to disclose prior to her surgery that he would be out of the country immediately after her surgery. About a week and a half after the bypass surgery my mother had complications and later we learned her arteries joined by the bypass started to block. My mother suffered a heart attack after her bypass surgery. This could have been avoided had my mother been under continual follow-up care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Song every 3 months since 2005. I had a heart attack (widowmaker) and I was only 45. He explained to me that he wants to keep an eye on me because when you are younger plaque grows faster in your arteries and he wants to make sure I do well, and don't repeat the past. I find him to be compassionate, caring, and someone who takes the time to listen to what you have to say. I never feel rushed when I see him. I highly recommend him, and even though I moved out of the area I still keep him for my doctor because I 100% trust him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Avoid this doctor!!!!

My mom got heart valve surgery with Dr. Song. However one of heart valve is leaking and getting worse. All he says to my mom is "My mom's heart is very weak and eat less salt". He doesn't mention about heart valve leaking problems after surgery. I think we need resurgery. She just got heart attack a few days ago. We decided to go to other cardio dr. He spent only 5 min with my mom. He is a business man not a doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

after seeing Dr. Song i did not mind the 45 min. wait, i realized he takes his time with his patients.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Avoid this doctor

I had heart surgery with Dr. Song. The surgery went well, but I started having irregular heart palpitations soon afterward. During each of my routine visits, Dr. Song just took my pulse and made me feel like I was bothering him by being there. If you ever call and want to speak to him, his staff just refers you to 911. Overall, I feel that this doctor only cares about making money and very little about the health of his patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Song is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

  • Dr. Bonnie Koo

    Dr. Bonnie Koo

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology, Pathology

    Whittier, CA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Thao Nguyen

    Internal Medicine

    Whittier, CA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Sy Oang

    Dr. Sy Oang

    Internal Medicine

    Whittier, CA 0.61 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    25