Dr. Joseph Song MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes the wait is longer than one would like, but this Dr is worth my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best, smartest Cardiologist I've ever come in contact with. I'm very blessed to have him as MY Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, and gives quality service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had triple by-pass in 2007 Dr Song was my Doctor and he save me and I thank god he was there, At Downey Community ,and the follow up service was very good. Thanks Dr Song glad you were there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
alwaysapatient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Song for several years. He is kind and generous with his time, though to a fault sometimes since I have spent time waiting to be seen. Once in the room I didn't feel rushed and he took his time to explain any questions I had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Select your surgeon/cardiologist wisely
Dr. Song performed my mother's heart surgery. Hospital discharge paperwork directed her to see Dr. Song for a follow-up visit after 2 weeks. Upon scheduling the appointment my mother learned that Dr. Song was out of the country and would not be returning for another week. Dr. Song failed to disclose prior to her surgery that he would be out of the country immediately after her surgery. About a week and a half after the bypass surgery my mother had complications and later we learned her arteries joined by the bypass started to block. My mother suffered a heart attack after her bypass surgery. This could have been avoided had my mother been under continual follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Song every 3 months since 2005. I had a heart attack (widowmaker) and I was only 45. He explained to me that he wants to keep an eye on me because when you are younger plaque grows faster in your arteries and he wants to make sure I do well, and don't repeat the past. I find him to be compassionate, caring, and someone who takes the time to listen to what you have to say. I never feel rushed when I see him. I highly recommend him, and even though I moved out of the area I still keep him for my doctor because I 100% trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Avoid this doctor!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom got heart valve surgery with Dr. Song. However one of heart valve is leaking and getting worse. All he says to my mom is "My mom's heart is very weak and eat less salt". He doesn't mention about heart valve leaking problems after surgery. I think we need resurgery. She just got heart attack a few days ago. We decided to go to other cardio dr. He spent only 5 min with my mom. He is a business man not a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heart surgery with Dr. Song. The surgery went well, but I started having irregular heart palpitations soon afterward. During each of my routine visits, Dr. Song just took my pulse and made me feel like I was bothering him by being there. If you ever call and want to speak to him, his staff just refers you to 911. Overall, I feel that this doctor only cares about making money and very little about the health of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Wahbah

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sy Oang

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonio Escobedo

10 years experience

4.4 of 5