Dr. Joseph Soto MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a septoplasty performed recently by Dr. Soto. He did an excellent job explaining the procedure to my wife and I ahead of time, then sat down with her after the surgery to explain it and how it went. My follow up was just as excellent. He is very patient to listen and extremely professional. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and very clear. He put me at ease and answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto was very thorough in his exam. He listened carefully to concerns and questions. He expedited the scheduling process for surgery. Post op he was very concerned about recovery and thoroughly explained potential complications and best care for easiest recovery. Overall, the best experience I have had with a surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Mrs Carter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto is awesome and amazing. I wish there were more doctors like him. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Soto was very knowledgeable with the information provided to help diagnose my complaints. I did feel the visit was rushed, leaving me very uncomfortable as I left the office. I came to the office with complaints that hinder my daily quality of life. I am not one to rush to the doctor and when I do go I would like for the time to be respected as I am trying to better my comfort and health (not to mention placing many things aside to make the time). I was in the treatment room for less than 15 minutes and felt I had further questions that were lost in the rush. I am also in the medical field and we are told to never rush when providing patient care. How uncomfortable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
Deviated Septum / Turbinate Reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto is very professional, and easy to understand. He performed a Septoplasty and Turbinate Reduction on me last week, he was very thorough about the procedures he was going to perform. I am very satisfied with his work and would definately recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
when noone else cared Dr Soto did!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for years I complained about drainage out of my ear. for months blood would ooze out of my ear like someone had hit me! I have been told too many times it was nothing. d
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
couldnt ask for a better doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soto saw my son when he was an infant He is a wonderful person and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Soto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.