ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Spott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Spott?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Excellent , very good results !

Recovered , very quickly from Knee surgery , thin scar !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Incompetent savage

Two surgeries he wanted to do a third and still wouldn't have got it right. I left in the middle of recovery. Thanks to his incompetence and my trustworthiness I will live with an infection that can never be treated and pain that keeps me confined to my home! All at the age of 62!! Please do not trust this Man!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

I had been seeing Dr. Spott for 7+ years and have always had the utmost trust in him. Now due to an insurance change I can't see him. But when I called to get a refferal for another Doctor that he trusted.....office wants to charge up to $500 just to talk to him for a few minutes. So much for the patients needs come first. Very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

I loved his frankness.... He is the perfect Doctor for my husband..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Go back to Med school!!!

Terrible doctor. Because of his incompetence, I'm having a second surgery by another doctor. Worst bedside manner. I would let him operate on a cadaver. His comment to me "ok, the picnic is over" was the worst I've ever heard. Didn't know having surgery was a picnic!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

Dr Spott has no bedside manner , Was in & out of office Didn't listen to me I left him in middle of treatment And went to another Dr who listened And changed the treatment plan for The better. If you like sarcasm and Belittling, I strongly urge you to see Dr Spott

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Most pleasant. Knowledgeable in field. Follows up. Concerned w/patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Life Changing Surgery

I came to Dr. Spott through the emergency room at Community Hospital in Munster as the Orthopedic Surgeon on call, I consider this to have been a stroke of luck, Dr. Spott did four surgeries on me in 6 months time, It was not an easy time, but, almost one year later my life and health have changed in a way that makes me feel better than I have in 15 years. I believe that Dr. Spott is the reason for my new life and all the things I can now do, I had wrist surgery, Back surgery and total knee replacement on both knees...Thank you Dr.Spott.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Great Doctor

Mom is in her 80's & he takes great care of her & always tries to accommodate her needs. He & his staff try to schedule all tests w/ease & convenience for her. He listens to her concerns, suggests his ideas on the problem but let's her make her own decisions. He doesn't pressure her or confuse her with medical terminology. He explains things simply and that's why she thinks he's the greatest! I must add that he's taken good care of me, too. Gives me the facts and answers all of my questions. We really love him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Spott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint John, IN.

  • Dr. Jennifer Bayer

    Dr. Jennifer Bayer

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Saint John, IN 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Keith Pitchford

    Dr. Keith Pitchford

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint John, IN 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    27
  • Dr. David Harris

    Dr. David Harris

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint John, IN 0.96 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    10