ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Stein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Stein?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Stein?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

When I hurt my wrist, I asked my friend who to see. She said to call Dr Joseph Stein right away. I did and I am so grateful. He took care of my wrist. I am totally pain free now. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Criminal

Scam artist. Haggled over coverage, which he and his staff refused to verify. Demanded money upfront-in cash only and was extremely rude to top it off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Excellent doc

Dr Stein was very through. He diagnosed my problem. He gave me an injection in my knee which took the pain away. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

What a doc!

I had a painful shoulder that was bothering me for many months. I couldn't sleep. I was walking around during the day like a zombie. I was seen promptly. Dr Stein was very professional. He diagnosed my problem as bursitis. He gave me a cortisone shot in my shoulder. Ahhh. Relief at last. Last night was the first time I slept well in months.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

ankle injury

Dr. Stein was very attentive and professional. X-rays were taken of the ankle and after reviewing it, he determined it was a fracture. He placed it in a cast and prescribed crutches. My recovery was great. Am back to doing all the things I love, such as walking, and running.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Dr. Stein's office has been very flexible and seeing me on the same day; the wait is minimal considering I'm a walkin. His diagnostic equipment for a bone density seems outdated and he said I had great bone density, I see a high red area on the printout; I had forgotten that I had a bad fall; Upon palpation I realized I had a problem & I thought my gait was due to my knees. While he was giving me a cortisone shot for pain, his clerk walked in and I asked couple of times that she leave, she did not; I was in pain from that shot for a couple of weeks compared to a couple of days in the past(the clerk was rude because she ignored my request to leave the room). It is now 2 months later and my knees still hurt, bilaterally. I am wondering if the medicine due to his distraction and conversing while giving me a shot was not injected, although the needle was. I am now opting for physical therapy. He gives xrays in his office and he does not push for knee replacements=excellent.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Arsht

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.30 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Jack Choueka

    Dr. Jack Choueka

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Brooklyn, NY 0.47 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Dov Kolker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.47 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    23