Dr. Joseph Stein MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I hurt my wrist, I asked my friend who to see. She said to call Dr Joseph Stein right away. I did and I am so grateful. He took care of my wrist. I am totally pain free now. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Criminal
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scam artist. Haggled over coverage, which he and his staff refused to verify. Demanded money upfront-in cash only and was extremely rude to top it off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Excellent doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stein was very through. He diagnosed my problem. He gave me an injection in my knee which took the pain away. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
What a doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a painful shoulder that was bothering me for many months. I couldn't sleep. I was walking around during the day like a zombie. I was seen promptly. Dr Stein was very professional. He diagnosed my problem as bursitis. He gave me a cortisone shot in my shoulder. Ahhh. Relief at last. Last night was the first time I slept well in months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
ankle injury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein was very attentive and professional. X-rays were taken of the ankle and after reviewing it, he determined it was a fracture. He placed it in a cast and prescribed crutches. My recovery was great. Am back to doing all the things I love, such as walking, and running.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein's office has been very flexible and seeing me on the same day; the wait is minimal considering I'm a walkin. His diagnostic equipment for a bone density seems outdated and he said I had great bone density, I see a high red area on the printout; I had forgotten that I had a bad fall; Upon palpation I realized I had a problem & I thought my gait was due to my knees. While he was giving me a cortisone shot for pain, his clerk walked in and I asked couple of times that she leave, she did not; I was in pain from that shot for a couple of weeks compared to a couple of days in the past(the clerk was rude because she ignored my request to leave the room). It is now 2 months later and my knees still hurt, bilaterally. I am wondering if the medicine due to his distraction and conversing while giving me a shot was not injected, although the needle was. I am now opting for physical therapy. He gives xrays in his office and he does not push for knee replacements=excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.