ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Steinberg Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Steinberg?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Great Annual Visit.

I had my annual exam with Dr. Steinberg. He asked a lot of questions and let me describe how I was doing. He then offered some good advice involving the trial of a different medication. He was friendly, professional, and genuinely interested in my concerns. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Dismissed lobulization as inflammation

I gave a copy of a report from a CT scan done at Morristown Medical Center ER during a kidney stone event during a new patient consult to Dr. Steinberg which found a "lobulization" on the right kidney. Dr Steinberg dismissed the lobulization as "inflammation". With my many symptoms, I sought another opinion which lead to a partial nephrectomy on the right kidney three months later because the "lobulization" turned out to be a plum sized renal cell carcinoma!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Not professional. Rude with children. Took a call, made us wait. Just not a pleasant visit

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Skilled and friendly

Great surgical work, quick recovery. He has a very supportive personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

He put in a sling for me and totally ruined me...sling is too tight & now I can't void at all. After he realized he made a mistake, he gave me the cold shoulder and avoided me. I think he's a terrible doctor and a worse person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

You won't find a nicer, more compationate doctor. My entire family uses him and he's wonderful. He saved my dad's life! Top notch - extremely knowledgeable - and just just a real down-to-earth person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Steinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. John Connor

    Dr. John Connor

    Urology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (44)
    24
  • Dr. Ian Atlas

    Dr. Ian Atlas

    Urology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    32
  • Dr. David Taylor

    Dr. David Taylor

    Urology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    34