The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Steiniger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Steiniger?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Steiniger?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Excellent care!

So nice to have a caring knowledgeable doctor. We appreciate and admire Dr. steiniger he goes the extra mile to make you comfortable also staff very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

the office staff was very nice and helpful. Office was clean and well maintained. Dr. Steinider was friendly, efficient and took care of the problem in the same visit. I have already recommended him to friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Very personable. Treats you as if you are his only patient that day. Very rarely have a wait over 10 minutes. Knowledgeable and can explain medical terms in a way that I, as a lay person, can understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

As a tonsil cancer survivor, I have serious swallowing issues that build. My ENT in IL had performed 3 dilations on me while I lived in IL which rectified my problem but after moving to FL I couldn't find an ENT who was trained in rigid dilations. I was told that GI doctors perform dilations - and one did a balloon dilation on me which was a total failure. One month later Dr. Steiniger performed a rigid dilation on me and I was back eating within days. After the GI doctor saying I needed a feeding tube and would be on one for life, Dr. Steiniger was an answer to a lot of prayers. He is highly qualified, extremely compassionate, and takes time to answer all questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Couldn't have been more confident and/or satisfied with my visit with Dr. Steiniger. We set the bar high bec. of our experience with our GP, Matthew Bruneau, who referred us to Dr. Steiniger, and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

This most wonderful MD has always been my 'go to MD for advice' for the past nine years with tonsil CA and recurrances(s)-he had best advice over oncologists decisions. He is the BEST!! Office staff comes and goes; depends; I have had most good assistance. Um, early days $$ was crucial to staff and not always very private-against HIPPA-no worries since then.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

He seemed rushed, not compassionate and even annoyed. Completely dismissed my health concerns and questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

A Medical Machine

Personally, He is very efficient. He is confident and familiar with seeing most any physical situation. Has a marginal office staff and even with cancer the office girls think that owing $50 is reason enough to not allow a follow up appointment when I didn't even get a bill in the mail. I am going to continue with him as my ENT even though there are many more conveniently located Dr.'s. He is human and appreciates questions and wanted to make sure I understood where I was at and what I would or COULD do, to handle my UNfortunate situation moving forward.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Both appointments had EXTREME waiting room times (over an hour each time). Absolutely no reason or excuse to keep patients waiting for this length of time, especially early in the day. No consideration for the patient's time!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Great doctor. Very good rapport with patients and very knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Best Otolaryngologist around. If you live around Tampa Bay area look not further. I highly recommend him, my sinus surgery couldn't have gone smoother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Steiniger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Richey, FL.

  • Dr. James Barna

    Dr. James Barna

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. David Hood

    Otolaryngology

    Port Richey, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Gaither Davis

    Otolaryngology

    Hudson, FL 2.57 mi

    3.3
    (19)
    40