The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Stokes Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Stokes Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

he's the best

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Has is the best Dr to go to he have bed side manners. he listens he takes care of you it's not like a doctor that would just walk away Hes a good Dr I would tell everyone to come to him , thank you for everything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired educator

Posted on March 5th, 2013

I drive 20 miles one way to see my Dr. He is awesome! So is his partner! For a family Dr. I won't go to anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on July 4th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor -- but only so-so office staff

Posted on January 12th, 2010

Dr. Stokes and the nursing staff are wonderful at Norton Family Practice. They are always very caring and take their time so you don't feel rushed. That said ... the office staff, however, leave A LOT to be desired. In fact, I would say that I dread any time I have to call the office for any sort of follow-up beyond just scheduling an appointment. My biggest complaint is that if you call and leave a message, they don't take good notes, so the follow-up is often lacking. Something that should take a day to resolve ends up taking 2 - 3 days, between returning calls, voice mail, etc. It boils down to the fact they don't LISTEN closely when you speak to them -- a Customer Service 101 class would go a long way.I have complained in writing several years ago after having witnessed two separate and highly inappropriate discussions about a patient's personal business by the staff at the front window. With all the HIPPA laws, I was shocked and disturbed to hear how the staff talk about patients after they hang up the phone. If they do it to others, I can guess they do it to me.Overall ... Doc Stokes gets an A ... Staff gets a C-.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the BEST of the BEST

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

Dr. Stokes is the ONLY Dr. I really trust.He is kind, sweet, listens to the patient,doesn't think he is BETTER than you are.I drive 20 mi. to see him. Soooo worth it. His staff is also very very professional yet kind. After going to him, I will not go anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I miss this Dr!

Posted on May 7th, 2009

I was a patient of Dr.Stokes for nearly 20 years and there is a reason for that. He is a great Dr, he is caring, understanding and he doesn't treat you like a number. He is a very intelligent man and handles medical issues with professionalism with big dash of charm to make you feel comfortable. He spends the time with you you need to explain things or answer questions without making you feel rushed. I miss this Dr very much! His staff is pretty good too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Stokes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norton, OH.