The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Strangarity Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Strangarity?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Strangarity?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Great Doctor

This doctor looks you right in the eyes and talks to you. He hears what you are saying and not afraid to gave you meds to help you out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

feeling good

Best doctor yet. Looks right in your eyes when speaking to you and doesn,t beat around when telling you want is wrong with you. Love the man

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

i

Dr Strangarity is my family doctor for about 5 years now. First doctor I ever had that heard me.Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Great Doctor

A doctor that hears you. Works will with other doctors in your care. Saved my llife when other doctors were not hearing me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Great, Caring Family Doc

Dr. Strangarity has been our family doctor for 15 years. He is somebody you can work with, listens, knows what tests to do, and had excellent referrals when you needed a specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Really good Doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He has moderate bedside manner, doesnt spend time with you and you barely get to ask any questions before hes out the door to see the next patient. His staff is nice but the girls at the front desk are very rude and unprofessional. Making an appointment is a hassle because he is not in half the day. I am changing to a new doctor because ive wasted too much time at his office with unanswered questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Strangarity is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, PA.

  • Dr. Christopher Mccarty

    Dr. Christopher Mccarty

    Family Medicine

    East Earl, PA 2.52 mi

    2
  • Dr. James Stephenson

    Dr. James Stephenson

    Family Medicine

    East Earl, PA 2.52 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Susan Mellinger

    Dr. Susan Mellinger

    Family Medicine

    East Earl, PA 2.52 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    24