ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Strauss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Strauss?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Strauss?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Dr. Strauss is fantastic. Very accommodating and caring. I feel very confident working with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Emergency Hospital visit

I met Dr. Strauss at AAMC when I fractured my femur. He was available, professional, listened to my wonderings and alternate ideas about my health while also doing the surgery. He was aggressive when it came to multiple methods to reaching optimal recovery of full mobility. He was always professional and personable! He's a fabulous doc!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2013

my visit...

I loved it, Dr. Strauss was very fast and I honestly can say that I enjoyed myself while I was there!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Highly recommend Dr. Strauss

Dr. Strauss spends time answering questions and appears to be truly interested. He is thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him and I trust his judgement. I am grateful for the wonderful care that I received.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr Strauss gave me daughter an emergency knee surgery as she dislocated every ligament surrounding her knee. He made sure a nurse kept me abreast of my daughter's condition during the actual surgery. After the surgery, he let me know what the complications were, and showed me before and after pictures of my daughter's knee. He made sure her discomfort level was taken care of by writing enough prescriptions to get her through her pain. He did an excellent job!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Strauss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, ME.

  • Dr. Elaine Mau

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Auburn, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Lars Qvick

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Auburn, ME 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Eric Sharp

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Lewiston, ME 1.89 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19