Dr. Joseph Stutz MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rochester Hills, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Amazing results/Amazing doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was battling a stubborn skin condition that several dermatologists tried to treat. After two years of unsuccessful treatments and considerable expense , I decided to try another doctor. Dr. Stutz solved my skin problem after the first attempt! He is an excellent dermatologist! His staff is very friendly and professional, as well. Thanks to all of you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
So greedy for money!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a small surgery from Dr. Stutz, and on the following up visit, I asked one question that not related to my surgery, I mean, it was like small talk, and I got charged for that question, they counted it as an office visit!!!! So be care of what you talk about, you may get charged twice if you ask two different question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Appalling!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and unsettling. Misdiagnosed me many times and caused me a lot of suffering. Nonapologetic. Will never go to him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
A first - A doctor who doesn't want business
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had spider veins for many years, and they have been progressively getting worse. I am so conscientious of them, that I have not worn shorts or skirts for years. I asked Dr. Stutz to perform the sclerotherapy procedure on them. He refused. I was crushed to the point of tears. It is summer, the temperature is in the 80's, and I only wear jeans or long pants. Why? Perhaps he does not know how to do the procedure?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stutz caught a serious problem that other dermatologists missed. I'm very impressed with both him and his staff. They are very professional, friendly, and make you feel like you're the only patient they have. If I have a problem that needs attention they have always gotten me a same-day appointment. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Stutz and would never consider changing dermatologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Long Time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have very stubborn cystic acne on my face for over 20 years. I have had two rounds of Accutane, tried every procedure available and treated with numerous, highly regarded dermatologists in Metro-Detroit. Dr. Stutz has been the best of them all. Though I still have it, I am addressing possible causes such as food sensitivities (dairy?). Dr. Stutz has been the most successful by far with keeping the cystic activity dormant and helping my skin look its best in years. He's brilliant with Restylane. The injections into the residual scars has done wonders. He is open to discussing various causes and approaches, and even welcomes patient self-education. Too many doctors have ego-issues and take offense at that. His bedside manner is excellent and he has always spent an appropriate amount of time. I've never felt rushed or short-changed.His staff is exceptional. Friendly, courteous and helpful. They are by far my favorite of any doctor I've seen. I was in a very bad car accident when young, so I've seen a lot of doctors!Last, from the very beginning his office took the time to see what services were covered by my insurance. The other doctors always wanted me to personally pay and then deal with my insurance company myself. Any services not covered by my insurance were very reasonably priced and for payment plans offered without asking. I'm grateful to have him as my doctor and refer him to others whenever I have the chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Stutz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.