Dr. Joseph Surdacki MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Carrollton, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Long Waits and Rude Staff including Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been twice, waited once for 1-1/2 hours, second time I was 3 minutes late, I beat the doctor to the practice and they put people before me, Receptionist was extremely rude as was the Doctor, Beware of long waits and people who don't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very dismissive and not helpful. Any suggestions he made to me were very simple and had been tried by previous doctors to no end, but he seemed to dismiss that fact and not listen when I advised him of this. I have a long and complicated medical history and came to him for an additional opinion. It semmed he did not want to take the time to really dig into my issues or medical history. The overall experience was a waste of my time. Unfortunately, I have gone to and know there are just way better pulmonologists in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Former Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My one and only visit with the doctor was not what I had hoped for. His staff was rude, from the receptionist to his assistant. I believe he is an excellent doctor; however, I would not recommend him. He refused to recertify oxygen for me without an office visit, knowing full well my condition would NOT and HAD not changed, and the difficulty I have ambulating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait in office is too long. 45 minutes at least. No communication between dr. And sleep study place. Never returns phone calls. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wish all doctors were like him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surdacki treated my mother. As a caregiver, I was so impressed and thankful for his patience, his great bedside mannger and his thoroughness. He is very kind and very compassionate. He was instrumental in helping my mother realize it was time for her to accept the help of her family and handled it in a professional and compassionate manner, even reaching out to call me at night after office hours to talk with me about his own experience. This doctor is true to his oath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of the good guyz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Surdacki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.