Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
bedside communications
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
From a background of a professional personnel, I am especially impressed with his simplifying the pathology but going into a scientific explanation of causation of pathology and the reasons for treatment. He talked as long as I had questions to ask and he answered very fully. I am quite comfortable with his care and my prognosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
quack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred for a second opinion - had been told my artery couldn't be opened - Dr. Sutton was able to open it all through a small artery in my hand. I had less pain and bruising than from a previous procedure when another doctor couldn't do anything. Dr. Sutton spent a lot of time with me and explained everything. I was really pleased to find such a well trained doctor in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and direct. Knowlegable and courteous to my family and me. He took ample time to explain my problem to me in a way I could easily understand. I received excellent care. I even received pictures of my heart artery and the final result of the surgery he was able to perform from the small artery in my wrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was condescending to his staff, spoke poorly and flippantly of his peers, and contemptuously questioned my integrity in reporting my own symptoms! In a span of 30 minutes he was able to create an environment entirely hostile to any chance of genuine compasssion and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well trained, excellent doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Boorish, condescending and contemptuous of both his staff and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care consistent with his Superior training and experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Excellent Cardiologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to explain my procedures in great detail so that I could understand everything that had been done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2008
Excellent cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sutton was very impressive and has an outstanding background (Johns Hopkins, Cleveland Clini, U of Michigan Medical School).
Was this review helpful? Yes No