The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Swiggum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Swiggum?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Swiggum?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

I was impressed with Dr Swiggum during my in office visit, but after having numerous tests done, I had to call the office to get the results. The final test done by a respiratory therapist was done 13 days ago and still no final report given to me. The therapist transmitted the results of his test the same day. Numerous messages left for Dr Swiggum's assistant have not been returned. I don't know who has dropped the ball on this but someone has and I doubt I will recommend his office to anyone else as a result. That is really too bad as I liked the dr during the office visit and was telling friends I was impressed with his thoroughness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

i was sent to see dr swiggum with a serious problem. dr swiggum came in to see me on his day off and within a week i had my procedure and a diagnosis. he went above and beyond, was compassionate but up front with me. i thank him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

GREAT OVERALL, QUICK DIAGNOSIS, HELPFUL AND CONCERNED

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

he uses patients visits for the money and then when its time to treat them he says theres nothing he can do for them and sends them away, and come to find out another doctor finds a serious disease with the same patient, he is not for real, and he probably needs to go back to school as he misdiagnoses patients, beware of him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

did not diagnose anything correctly .had to go elsewhere

he just told me to get lost after a few visits, he is not good at diagnosing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Swiggum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. Jay Wittenkeller

    Dr. Jay Wittenkeller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Jonathan Danaraj

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jason Roth

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18