Dr. Joseph Szczytowski DO Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Best Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is: Brilliant Great Listener Explains care plan clearly Team Player My hero Leader who hires wonderful staff I am forever grateful for my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Dr Joseph Szczytowski is anot excellent cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I have been an electrophysiology patient with Austin Heart since 2005 it was recommended that I establish myself with a local cardiologist. I didn't hesitate and chose Dr. Joe Szczytowski. He had taken great care of our 89 year old aunt and was so kind, patient and respectful to her. I can say the same was true for my recent visit with him. Dr. Joe was very clear in his explanations, encouraged questions, very positive and polite. I feel very fortunate to have him as my cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrific doctor. Did not rush me and took his time to explain what my problem was and what test would be required to figure out how to treat it. Was able to get an appoint in one week, other doctors were booking next year at the earliest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Health
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really trust Dr. Joe. Everyone in the office are thorough and truly concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Retired administrator
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Szscytowski was very kind,attentive and helpful. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
No Tension
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Szczytowski enters the room with a kind, pleasant voice and manner that immediately puts the patient at ease. Thus, the apprehension and tension begin to disappear. He is skilled and knowledgeable and takes excellent care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szczytowski is never in a hurry and always takes time to explain things and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Great Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since Jan 2, 2008. Dr. Joe has never rushed me. He has been thorough, informative, explains things, caring and sometimes tough. He has been accurate with diagnosis. I could not ask for a better cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Dr. Joe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was very caring, asked alit of question, felt very comfortable shareing my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joe addressed my problem with efficiency and in terms I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Dr. Joe and his staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The staff is friendly and very nice. Dr. Joe (as he is known) is so very nice and friendly. Showing concern but without lecturing. This was the first time at his heart clinic, but they made me feel welcome. Dr. Joe did his best to make me feel he is genuinely concerned about me. (And he isn't bad to look at either! lol) I am hoping there isn't anything seriously wrong with my heart, but if there is, I know I will be in good hands with Dr. Joe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about the quality care I receive here. Dr. Szczytowski literally save my life several years ago when I had a major heart attack that resulted in damage to my heart muscle. I have been under his care for the last 9 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Szczytowski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.