Dr. Joseph Szczytowski DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Health
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really trust Dr. Joe. Everyone in the office are thorough and truly concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Retired administrator
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Szscytowski was very kind,attentive and helpful. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
No Tension
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Szczytowski enters the room with a kind, pleasant voice and manner that immediately puts the patient at ease. Thus, the apprehension and tension begin to disappear. He is skilled and knowledgeable and takes excellent care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szczytowski is never in a hurry and always takes time to explain things and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Great Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since Jan 2, 2008. Dr. Joe has never rushed me. He has been thorough, informative, explains things, caring and sometimes tough. He has been accurate with diagnosis. I could not ask for a better cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Dr. Joe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was very caring, asked alit of question, felt very comfortable shareing my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joe addressed my problem with efficiency and in terms I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Dr. Joe and his staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The staff is friendly and very nice. Dr. Joe (as he is known) is so very nice and friendly. Showing concern but without lecturing. This was the first time at his heart clinic, but they made me feel welcome. Dr. Joe did his best to make me feel he is genuinely concerned about me. (And he isn't bad to look at either! lol) I am hoping there isn't anything seriously wrong with my heart, but if there is, I know I will be in good hands with Dr. Joe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about the quality care I receive here. Dr. Szczytowski literally save my life several years ago when I had a major heart attack that resulted in damage to my heart muscle. I have been under his care for the last 9 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
My Hero Dr. JOE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is a fabulous doctor. He monitored my heart and adjusted my medications as necessary. He is honest and very smart. I've made a great recovery thanks to Dr. Joe's Diagnosis and treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Joe Szczytowski since 2008 . Dr. Joe and all the personnel in the office have been fantastic and always remind me when it is time for follow ups. If I have an emergency it is taken care of ASAP. Dr. Joe is #1 in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Patient
Dr. Joseph Szczytowski has been my cardiologist for several years. He has been professional, courteous & professional. As we have worked through my medical condition, he has been clear, straightforward & thorough. He is very good @ making referrals for other medical exams in order to get a better understanding of my medical condition. His very able, skilled staff are accessible to me & they help to facilitate appointments. They work with me in order to make the appointments when my schedule permits, being that I must travel from Austin. The doctor takes the time with me during my appointments & we are not rushed. The staff follow up with me for other appointments. Renewal of Rx is facilitated by staff as needed. Of course, adherence to a regimen is my responsibility & the staff is supportive & cooperative if I need additional information, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Szczytowski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Hellerstedt

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Siegel

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darren Kocs

19 years experience

4.5 of 5