Dr. Joseph Kavanagh MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Seguin, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me see again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
He Fixed my Glaucoma
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen 3 other eye doctors, in the area. All treated my glaucoma with eye drops, Dr. Kavanagh treated me with a selective laser treatment in both eyes. Now I don't need to use medicine and my eye pressure is normal again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
A Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had cataract surgery and glaucoma implant by Dr. Kavanagh, painless (it took less than 10minutes). He used something called an "Istent". My vision is better than ever, and my eye pressure is much improved. As a practicing surgeon, I appreciate having my vision back!! Thanks again Dr. Kavanagh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patiebt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor wY overbooked himself. 2 hours sitting in his waiting room for initial eye examine. Schedule surgery . First they sent a prescription for drops for left eye. Suppose to have surgery for the right eye. Scheduled for caderact surgery arrived at 1:00pm for 2 pm surgery. Then told doctor Kavanah would be 1 hr late. A short time later was told it would be another hour or more before my surgery. . Unacceptable so I left. I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and nurses were efficient and friendly. I like that Dr. Kavanagh dictates his notes right there. I feel like he answered questions clearly and not so technically I could not understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Dr. Kavanagh and the nurses and aids in the back are wonderful, all very courteous and personable. However the front desk staff has zero personality or customer service skills. Make you feel like you are bothering them or inconveniencing them whether in person or on the phone! As the frontline of the office they are doing a disservice to Dr. Kavanagh's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Best Surgery Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had cataract surgery in both eyes by Dr. Kavanagh, best experience ever. Woke up to Dr. saying we're all done!! 5 minutes for each eye with no injection. They gave me some kind of calming medicine, I could see 20/20 the hours after both my surgeries, at the first appointment after the "phaco". Have recommended to friends and relatives. If you need an eye exam or surgery see this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
I won't be...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not numb during surgery was told hang in there almost done, from the picking of the clamps. Had allergic reaction to one of the after surgery drops, was told by secretary to bad you have to use them, you had surgery. Big ordeal with that. Now have to get lens cleaned in the eye that Kavanaugh said everything was fine. Was able to correct problems before with glasses not any more. Granted supposedly no big deal, but if Kavanaugh had done his job I would not be having to do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough exam, diagnosis and treatment. Can see 20/20 for first time in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Kavanagh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seguin, TX.