ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Tobin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Tobin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Tobin?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Nancy helped me fill out the form.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Efficient Caring Surgeon and Staff

For the past year Dr. Tobin has guided me through a significant knee replacement. I would highly recommend him and his staff who have provided extraordinary service and caring. Thank you Dr. Tobin

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

knee replacement

I was new to Hilton Head and needing total knee replacement was on the order. I was fortunate to find Dr Tobin and his capable staff to assist and perform he surgery. Dr Tobin has been hugely helpful in the followup and rehab process to better wellness. I have lost 25 lbs and ride the bicycle 15 miles a day now 3 months after. I could not be happier or refer anyone better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Thanks Dr. Tobin, you have done three surgeries on me, all have been excellent, was in last week, just for a check up, I had gained some weight, you took the time to discuss this with me, kinda chewed me out, I needed that, to much weight is bad on joints as you get older, I am now back on my diet and will be at my goal Nov 1st

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Being in the Medical field myself, I am often very picky about my physicians. After moving to the Hilton Head area, I had no idea who to see for my shoulder pain. I was not disappointed in Dr. Tobin's care nor was I disappointed in the staff who are professional and caring. With many choices in health care, I am not disappointed at all for choosing Dr. Tobin's practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Dr Tobin was very condescending to me. I went for my foot & the 2 times I saw him, he didn't even touch it. He gave me 2 different things to wear for it that I easily could have bought at Burkes myself. I went to him so he could help me and he did & has not. Is he a Dr or a medical supply representative? I will never go back & highly suggest others do not.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Long time patient

I highly recommend Dr. Tobin. According to the operating room nurses he ties a knot better than anyone else. He has preformed four joint replacement procedures on me. Two knees, a shoulder and a hip. All parts are working well. I am 88 -still active and Happy as a lark! Dr. Tobin is a very good surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Treatment and Results

I met Dr. Tobin on the recommendation of the hospital where I had gone for emergency treatment after a serious fall. The pain was intense with much internal bleeding and I was to learn later from Dr. Tobin that I had badly torn much of my rotator cuff. My first appointment was abruptly short as Dr. Tobin examined me very quickly and advised I would have to wait until the bruising subsided. Frankly, I wanted to ask more questions at the time and was a little miffed. Then I realized how busy he was that day with a waiting room full of patients who needed attention more than I did. From that point on, after two surgeries and physical therapy over the next year and a half, I got to know Dr. Tobin much better. I found him to be very professional, very encouraging and full of hope for my condition (in spite of my age). I had arrived at his offices unable to lift my arm. Today I am back playing golf, back to boating, and generally can do most things I could do before my fall. The results have been beyond my expectations. I had once told Dr. Tobin, rather forcefully, that, "I wanted my arm back!". He made no promises at the time, but he sure delivered! Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

back in the o.r. with dr. joe

r ecently i required carpel tunnel surgery so,of course, i turned to dr.joe to be my cut man, as he has chopped and sawed on me for a while now.a previous lung reduction operation prohibits me from being sedated and i was scared to death! dr.tobin and his team were incredible! they actually had me laughing at their tales in the o.r. during my procedure. the professionalism,care,and kindness given are truly a credit to the field. i cannot praise joe tobin enough and reccomend him to anyone in need of an orthopedic expert.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

A sense of urgency, but always looks at all the options

Joe Tobin is a professional DOCTOR, not just a surgeon. When I needed urgency, he gave me urgency by arranging for a same day MRI for my torn rotator cuff; he then rearranged his surgery schedule to get me in the OR in 5 days. I've needed the other rotator cuff repaired since then, and a knee scoped, so surgery is what I anticipate. When I needed his professionalism, he gave me that professionalism. Recent pains in a shoulder convinced me I needed more surgery, but Joe insisted that I try more physical therapy first. He was right and I was wrong! Thank you DOCTOR Tobin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Dr Tobin

Dr Tobin has cared for my and my wife's orthopedic needs for over ten years now. I have had exceptional care from him each time. I was happy to have him not push for surgery, fixing my orthopedic problems with a combination of joint injections, oral medications and physical therapy. Surgery would have been the final option in his open discussions about my maladies, but thankfully, were well treated and did not require surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Knee surgery-went so well

My drive to Hilton Head to see Dr. Tobin was well worth it. He was so caring and compassionate and my knee surgery went so well. I want to tell all my friends and neighbors about the excellent care I received from Dr. Tobin and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Tobin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

  • Dr. Clark Hopson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.05 mi

    43
  • Dr. Douglas Scott

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.54 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    9
  • Dr. Jeremy Hatch

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.54 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    38