Dr. Joseph Togba Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Kudos to Dr. Togba
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Togba is personable, always available and, above all, strives to do his best work. Simply put, he is an expert in his field and makes a concerted effort to insure that both he and his patients are satisfied with his work. I have undergone several major surgeries under his care and have been consistently pleased with the final outcome each and every time. He is truly a master in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Repeat Customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Togba is tops in the field of plastic surgery. He has performed four procedures on me including a facelift, and tummy tuck and the results are nothing short of exceptional. Not only is Dr. Togba a master at what he does, he is kind and so is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Pleased!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Togba for 25 yrs. I've interacted with several other surgeons and never felt as confident or comfortable as I have with Dr. Togba. He's educating, talented and professional. He's sensible and on the conservative side which gives me a more at ease feeling. The staff is friendly and helps with any concerns I may have. The office is very nice and has a beautiful view!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Nice man......not very talented
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a facelift from Dr. Togba, The result is uneven jaw line and continued sagging. He just didn't do a good job. It was like his attention was elsewhere and the results show it.I would take my business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my face lifted by DR. Togba a few years ago and I was not satisfied with the results. My right ear came out lower than my left. I have scars on my upper lip from injections to remove smoking wrinkles. And more.I also had liposuction done. He placed the brace on me in such a way that I have rolls in places above and below where the brace was.I also had some work done on my arms and legs to get rid of some cellulite that I had and now the skin is sagging and looks like I'm 85 years old. I rather be dealing with the cellulite then this.I wouldn't recommend Dr. Togba to do plastic surgery on a dog, let alone a person. I would use extreme caution with your choice here.I am absolutely not happy and if I had it to go over again, I would have sued him big time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2008
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Togba performed a tummy tuck for me. The results were fabulous! My recovery was quick. He was the perfect doctor for my first procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Togba Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.