Dr. Joseph Traina MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery South Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
$900 for an office visit ??
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exorbitant fees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
My doctor/ my friend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patent of doctor trainers for 12 years 3 surgeries later. I am pride to be able to call him my friend! He is the best caring doctor I ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had spinal fusion and it was a complete success. All of the awful pain is gone and I just experience tiredness in my lower back when engaging in physical activities, which I expect to improve as I gain more strength. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr. Traina if you require surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't give me the time of day. Rushed the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
The Real Deal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Traina is a rare find. He is a skilled Neurosurgeon at the top of his game. I would cross the country to see him if more surgery is ever necessary. He is a kind, caring, confident (never cocky) Dr. In addition to his life saving skills as my surgeon, he is a polite, well grounded, humble Gentleman. Always treated me as an equal. He never spoke down.. never rushed, never abrupt nor short. He is truly "All Aces". .I am truly grateful to have made his acquaintance, become his patient and consider him my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
simply the Best..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The real deal.. a polite, well grounded personality. An impeccable background and the hands of an artist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Dr Traina is an excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner , compassionate , my husband had a herniated disc surgery and has been pain free since. I would recommend him to anybody.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Pain relief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Joe for several operations. What I like about Joe is he is easy to talk with. He cares about his patients. Maria his surgical coordinator is a pleasure to work with. She will help you schedule all the necessary pre op testing. I would highly recommend this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complete confidence in Dr. Traina in everyting from making an accurate diagnosis to communicating with me in a way in which I can understand. He is unfailingly kind and unquestionably professional.

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Traina has been a great source of expertise and comfort for me. He is caring and efficient. He explains things clearly, without resorting to doctor-speak. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Traina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.