ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Turner Is this you?
  • 79
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Turner?


103 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

The best image of a doctor

Dr. Turner has the best people skills. He is amazing about making a nervous patient feel comfortable with being seen by a stranger. He breaks the ice and gets to know his patients. I wouldn't have any other ENT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Patient

Dr Turner is the absolute best!! He is kind ,caring ,informative, truthfull, and an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend him to everyone. He is prompt with call backs also. He was very sensitive and compassionate with my family before and after my surgery. Thank God for doctors like Dr Turner!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Sinus Infection - no nose culture, no X-Ray???

I don't know why this Dr. has such a high rating. If you go to him with a fever and sinus infection, he does not do a nose culture nor an x-ray.....throws antibiotics at you for a long period of time and really does not care if you get better. STAY AWAY...he is NOT thorough! I did not need antibiotics nor did they work for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Very Unhappy

Very unhappy with Doctor Turner. When I first visited Him I had been sick with a sinus infection for over 3 months and was looking for a cure. He indicated to me on my first visit to continue to take the antibiotics and steroids. I did not get any better. I returned and stated I am on my 5th round of antibiotics and feel I am getting worse. He scheduled me for a Ct scan and after calling to get my results he stated there is nothing wrong with your sinuses. He said your infection is coming from somewhere else and could not help me. I asked him about the possibility of a fungus infection (which I read from an article in the Mayo Clinic) and he shrugged it off like nothing. You go to a specialist hoping they will find an answer for you but you end up trying to find a cure yourself because nobody wants to spend the time to get you better. Very unhappy with him. Would not recommend him at all!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr. Turner is the best. I didn't need a follow up because he fixed my problem in one visit. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2015

My entire family has been seeing Dr. Turner for over 25 years, highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Please disregard the last review

Please disregard the last review -- Dr Turner and I seemed to have some miscommunication but he personally called me and we are back on good terms. I have never had a doctor personally call me before, which i find very respectable. He is a very nice Doctor with great bedside manner. Ask him questions and he will thoroughly answer them. He is performing my tonsillectomy soon, and he has been very informative on what to expect. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Lord forbid, dont call him while hes on call

Dr turner seemed nice and all but would never really describe in detail the possible causes, risks, etc of my situation. I like a doctor who sits down with me and gives me the rundown. Things got really sour when i called him in the middle of the night the day before my scheduled tonsillectomy with a new excruciating symptom and voiced my concerns. Well he said that was inappropriate and straight up canceled the surgery and said he could no longer help me and referred me to someone else. I thought doctors were on call for a reason?

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Great Doctor for Toddler

My 20 month just had tubes placed in his ears. Dr. Turner was very thorough in explaining the procedure and his nurse and staff we very quick to get us scheduled and followed up with any additional questions we may have had. Dr. Turner is a very pleasant Dr. and made they experience quite simple. I would highly recommend him and his staff if you have a young one needing this procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

My son has been seeing Dr. Turner for the last 16 years for hearing loss. Dr. Turner has seen him through seven surgeries with not only the expertise of a top doctor and surgeon but the compassion of a parent. All those years ago when my son was a little guy and extremely fearful of hospitals, Dr. Turner literally carried him to the OR himself to allieviate his fear and insisted that I be in the recovery area before my son woke. He also gave us a thorough report upon completing the surgery and followed up with phone calls to our home. Not only that, Dr. Turner has explained my son's condition to our school district assisting with his educational needs due to his hearing loss. Dr. Turner is simply amazing. We are blessed to have him caring for our son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

My first opinion of the office staff: unprofessional and unkept. The office appearance is even worse. It is so outdated, does not appear clean nor well taken care of. Dr. Turner is very nice and has a good bedside manner but did not answer my questions totally or help with my issues. I would not reccomend this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Best ENT for Kids

I don't know how anyone can rate Dr. Turner poorly. They must be seeing him for something different. We had to have tubes put in our 13 month old daughter's ears. He was thorough, got us scheduled for surgery quickly and communicated more than we ever expected on the day of surgery. Our 11 month old son needs tubes too. He will definitely be the one to do them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Louis Felder

    Dr. Louis Felder

    Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Gottlieb

    Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (49)
    31
  • Dr. David Mandell

    Dr. David Mandell

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.15 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    20