Dr. Joseph Urash DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Shelby, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
No Complaints
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Taken very well care of, no problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been eager to help and treat. He is very professional. A sense of humor to make you feel at ease. Always courteous, never rushes, always concerned for recover. You are lucky to have Dr. Urash in Shelby, NC. He treated my daughter in Tampa, Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Very Fine Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urash & nurse Sharika are exemplary in their demeanor, warmth, etc. it was not one of those get 'em, get 'em out experiences. While it was business from a professional perspective, I was treated like family. They both were informative and endearing, if I may be granted the use of that description.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to call and schedule an appointment with Dr. Urash - It was impossible. I insisted that I wanted to see him and would take his next available appointment - the receptionist cut me off in mid-sentence with a NO he's booked for months you can see - so and so. I said NO I would like to just get Dr. Urash's next appointment regardless of how far out it is. She said NO he's booked out for MONTHS you can see Amber....well I don't want to see AMBER....I said fine I'll go somewhere else. Guess she was fine with that because she didn't try to fix it. WHEN you get to see Dr. Urash he is a very kind and accurate doctor, but guess I'll never know because I can't get in to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Upset Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im writing this not to downgrade Dr. Urash, but to make people aware its ok to seek a second opinion. My father went to Dr. Urash at the end of last summer for a small growth on the corner of his mouth, it looked like a pimple. He was given some cream for this growth and was sent home. When he went for his follow up appointments over a 9 month period of time the growth was frozen and had blue light treatments several times but no biopsy was ever done. My father asked this doctor over and over to please take this off of his lip because through all of the treatments the growth kept getting larger and larger. He decided to get a second opinion and a biopsy was done at that time. Within two weeks of getting the second opinion my father was diagnosed with Melanoma cancer and had surgery at Duke University. They had to remove half of his lower lip and all of the skin below it to the bottom of his chin. They had to perform reconstructive surgery to repair his face. His bottom lip will never have any movement when he is talking. Melanoma cancer can get into your blood stream and lymph nodes and is deadly. Thank God they were able to get all of the cancer and it wasnt in his blood stream or lymph nodes. If Dr. Urash would have done a biopsy last summer my father would have never went through this. It could have been removed and sewn up with approximately 2 stitches. Please seek a second opinion if you are ever in doubt, it could save your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Tough to get an appointment--pushes patients off on PA
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nearly impossible to get an appointment to see. Pushes patients off on PA. As a new patient, I called to schedule an appointment--and was told the only opening was with one of his 2 PAs. When I called to scheduled a follow-up, I was told the only openings were with the 2PAs--TWO MONTHS later. Does anyone actually see the physician?

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
I love my dermatologist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sociable. Vikings Fan. He freely shared his personal copies of Viking Update with me to read while I was waiting. Great all around guy. Plus, he has accurately identified several "concerning" moles which proved to be dysplastic, and removed them with minimal scarring. Also, he always defers to my judgment on surgical matters. He recommends, but does not push, allowing me to wait until I am ready.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Urash, DO is similar to these 2 Doctors near Shelby, NC.