ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Valentino Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Valentino?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

I like Dr. Valentihno

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

wrong prescription

Asked for birth control pills for daughter. After 2 weeks waiting to pick up her prescription they come walking in with a 5 year shot. Then sent her home and was told dr mixed up her order come back another day. Not happy about that. Dr. Was nice, staff friendly, long wait time, wrong prescription

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Excellent caring doctor

I have been Dr. Valentino's patient for over 10 years. I went to three other doctors before I found someone who actually took the time to underst ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Caring, knowledge is just what it should be for family practice

Dr. Valentino has been very kind and caring to each member of my immediate family. I've had NO problems with his care and concern. Most difficult problem was getting forms comleted (such as disability or back to workletters)in timely manner. Nurses do that and he signs. The doctor himself is great once you go in a few times, he has a great rapor. I'm lucky to have him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Incompetent

This man shouldn't even have a license. His only concern is whether or not you're taking the medications he prescribes you. If you try to tell him your concerns about certain medications and their side effects, he tells you it's because the medications are working. It doesn't matter if it's hurting you or not. I questioned him on a certain medication that was causing severe side pains and how the research I did showed that the medication he prescribed caused kidney failure in some people. He threw a tantrum, stating that after 10 years of being a doctor, he never heard of that medication causing renal failure. Well, I have to tell you that we now have a family member with complete renal failure, and are wondering why this jerk didn't request to see a kidney specialist right away. He has done more harm than good! The man actually mocked said patient when she was concerned about dark long lines on her feet (she is diabetic) and he said "so what are you dying now?" He gives no regard to patients concerns or feelings, but, is only responsive to his own emotions.Final comments: Doesn't listen to patients concernsHas the bedside manner of a jackalIs in the medical field for the moneyKowtows to pharmaceutical companies

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Valentino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

  • Dr. Munif Rabadi

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Farzin Samsami

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Steven Lawenda

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    14