The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Valenza Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Valenza?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Won't recommend him to any one.

I felt like he did not want to even be bothered with me.He said I looked ok to him.I was trying to find out if there is a non narcotic that is easy on the stomach that I can take when I start back driving.Just riding in my wheelchair over the bumpy side walk causes pain so I know driving won't be easy.The Dr didn't even read my medical report that cost money to get and I had my own list with all my operations and illnesses.Even if he felt he couldn't help me he still could have treated me with respect.I get nervous when talking to people I don't know and I just can't rush and say what needs to be said.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

kind compassionate staff and doctor. very professional, listened to me and provided appropriate care. the nurse and medical assistant are awesome!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Caring and professional as a doctor can be!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Very Unprofessional/Terrible Bedside Manner

I had terrible pain from a failed back surgery. He would spend about 3 minutes with me, tell me I wasn't in that much pain then give a script for pain meds that gave me no relief. He would curse and swear even when I had to bring my young son with me. His nurse was just as bad as him. I would not refer him to my worst enemy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Staff was excellent and caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Only one helped my dad as he was dying

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

unprofessinal

could not relate to my issue as a paraligea, disgrace me by yelling and unbelievable manner. as a head of pain management i cant understand how he earn such position. i feel discriminated..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Valenza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Lammertse ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Thomas Lammertse

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    Chester, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Karen Kepler

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Chester, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Arden Fusman

    Dr. Arden Fusman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Family Medicine

    Chester, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28