ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Varnadore Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Varnadore?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

This man may be a kind, trustworthy and local doctor but from my experience with him, he really should be retired by now. Dr. Varnadore is very handicapped. He has a very difficult time walking even with his can and can only really use one arm. As a patient, I find it hard for him to do proper examinations if he can't really get around. Also, I find his diagnosises to be a bit troubling. As his patient I felt like he didn't give me the right diagnosis to problems. In the past this has been proven to be true. SEVERAL of my mothers friends have been misdiagnosed by him. For many of the he completely missed the fact that they had CANCER. I truly do not feel same with him as my physician with all of this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

I really like the way he takes time with me He always listens to what I have to say. I wish more doctors were like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Best Dr I have ever visited.

Not only do I trust this man with my life, but so do my entire family as well as my wifes family. He has help me thru some major medical issues and found help for my little girl when drs in Gainesville Ga were saying she would be dead with spinal cancer in 6 months. Dr Varnadore did exhaustive test and found she did not have spinal cancer and sent her to a great group in the neuro dept at Emory Univ where she got the attention she needed. The person who said he was a quack must have either not followed his directions, or was after drugs and did not get them. Dr V can get upset if you do either of the above and send you packing. God bless this man !!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

He was able to sort out problems that other doctors missed. He has a reputation in town for being a good diagnostician. I don't know why the other guy gave a bad rating. The doctor does appear to have little paticience with drug seakers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

When you go near this mans office, you hear ducks quacking.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Varnadore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toccoa, GA.

  • Dr. David Hermann

    Family Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 0.26 mi

    45
  • Dr. Larry Fritchman

    Family Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Jacqueline Sequoia

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 1.05 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    7