Dr. Joseph Vernace MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Bryn Mawr, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My order of treatment has been the following: 1 - hip replacement, 1 - shoulder surgery, bilateral knee replacement, and all of the necessary post op rehab for each. Each incident was addressed correctly and I am fully functional and pain free. I think that is the description of complete satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left hip replacement in 2005 went perfectly. There were NO issues with this surgery. Recovery at Bryn Mawr Hosp. was a breeze. Excellent staff on the Ortho wing. Dr. Vernace did a perfect job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for hip surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joe Vernace as replaced both my knees and also both hips and is incredible to work with. He sees that you have the necessary treatment both before and after surgery and his staff is the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Never again
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went for a consult re: knee replacement. Found Dr. Vernace to be arrogant, defensive, and dismissive. Crossed his name off my list of docs to do my surgery. If he treats his patients this way when they are awake, heaven help the anesthetized patient during surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Fantastic Results and Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had wonderful results on bilateral knee replacements. Highly recommended by the rehab nursing staff at Bryn Mawr Rehab for having best results and my experience was the same. Bryn Mawr Hospital was wonderful, especially their ortho floor and nursing care. Highly recommend him to future patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cut me off repeatedly when I tried to ask any questions. Never looked me in the face. Didn't explain diagnosis or reason for surgery. Was rude and told me that he alone would make the decisions about my care and that my opinion didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
dr. bubble gum man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i don't care how many schools the doctor has went to for his medical training, beacuse he and he other 2 assistants need to go back and learn some bed side matters.... very,very poor..... i have never waited so long for a doctor to call me back in my life. will i ever go back well,i have an apointment in 2 weeks but time will tell. i was told that dr. vernace was one of the best, its been 6 weeks since he did my knee, they just don't get it when someone is inn pain.(10) or above. im sure none of them will read this but i had to get it off my chest....good mannerage should come first in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my partial knee's had to be redone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Go somewhere else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude & has Napolean complex

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had both knees replaced by Dr. Vernace. I am now skiing without pain for the first time in 20 years. A great job by a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Vernace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.