ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Vernace Is this you?
  • 37
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Vernace?


57 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

My order of treatment has been the following: 1 - hip replacement, 1 - shoulder surgery, bilateral knee replacement, and all of the necessary post op rehab for each. Each incident was addressed correctly and I am fully functional and pain free. I think that is the description of complete satisfaction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Left hip replacement in 2005 went perfectly. There were NO issues with this surgery. Recovery at Bryn Mawr Hosp. was a breeze. Excellent staff on the Ortho wing. Dr. Vernace did a perfect job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for hip surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

A great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Great Doctor

Joe Vernace as replaced both my knees and also both hips and is incredible to work with. He sees that you have the necessary treatment both before and after surgery and his staff is the best around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Never again

Went for a consult re: knee replacement. Found Dr. Vernace to be arrogant, defensive, and dismissive. Crossed his name off my list of docs to do my surgery. If he treats his patients this way when they are awake, heaven help the anesthetized patient during surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Fantastic Results and Experience

Had wonderful results on bilateral knee replacements. Highly recommended by the rehab nursing staff at Bryn Mawr Rehab for having best results and my experience was the same. Bryn Mawr Hospital was wonderful, especially their ortho floor and nursing care. Highly recommend him to future patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Cut me off repeatedly when I tried to ask any questions. Never looked me in the face. Didn't explain diagnosis or reason for surgery. Was rude and told me that he alone would make the decisions about my care and that my opinion didn't matter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2010

dr. bubble gum man

i don't care how many schools the doctor has went to for his medical training, beacuse he and he other 2 assistants need to go back and learn some bed side matters.... very,very poor..... i have never waited so long for a doctor to call me back in my life. will i ever go back well,i have an apointment in 2 weeks but time will tell. i was told that dr. vernace was one of the best, its been 6 weeks since he did my knee, they just don't get it when someone is inn pain.(10) or above. im sure none of them will read this but i had to get it off my chest....good mannerage should come first in a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

Both my partial knee's had to be redone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Go somewhere else

Rude & has Napolean complex

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

I have had both knees replaced by Dr. Vernace. I am now skiing without pain for the first time in 20 years. A great job by a great surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Vernace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Rosenfeld

    Dr. Jonathan Rosenfeld

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. John Petolillo Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Marwan Wehbe

    Dr. Marwan Wehbe

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    41