The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Nelson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Nelson?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Joke

Never there. Refuses to return phone calls. Impossible to get an appointment. And after a couple months of seeing our family we get a letter in the mail stating that we needed to find another doctor not in there practice for no reason. Don't waste your time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Great Doctor

What a great doctor! He takes his time during every visit with me. I've never felt like I was just another number to him. He keeps me directly involved in my healthcare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Overall experience

He started out as a great doctor but when it came to knowledge of complexity of things he gave up on me and left me to suffer. I gave him labs from a specialist to follow up on which he never did. He wouldn't return my calls or do my treatment i needed because I think he was humbled after he treated me after I left finding out I had a very serious problem and let his pride get in the way and let it be someone else's problem not his. I was told by three specialist to replace him as my general practioner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Dr. Nelson is the best of the best. He knows what he is doing. I would not be here without his knowledge and care. He saved my life. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Ehsan Hadjbian

    Family Medicine

    Sandy, UT

    4.7
    (30)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kevin Parzych

    Dr. Kevin Parzych

    Family Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Beesley

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2