ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Wagner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wagner?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wagner?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Displaced high level.knowledge and compassion. I used him to provide a second opinion on bladder issues I was facing. I couldn't have been more pleased as I left with Ann I proved understanding of my options. Unfortunately as he imainly is is a cancer specialist and my condition does not involve cancer he was unable to accept me for ongoing treatment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Prostate Surgery

On 11/29/16, I had prostate surgery at Hartford hospital with Dr. Wagner as my surgeon. I could not have been more pleased with both Dr. Wagner and his entire staff throughout this whole experience. Everyone was pleasant, caring and went out of their way to help and answer questions I may have had. Dr. Wagner was a great choice for me and I can't recommend him highly enough. Also the nurses and staff at Hartford Hospital were absolutely great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

The best!

A radical prostatectomy is not a simple procedure and the skill of the surgeon has a major impact on the outcome -especially with robotic assisted. I had nerve-sparring Da Vinci robotic assisted radical prostatectomy a few weeks ago and I am already almost 100% back to normal. I couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend Dr. Wagner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and an EXCEPTIONAL surgeon!!

So glad I chose Dr. Joseph Wagner to perform the DaVinci Robotic surgery on my prostate. I am 74 years old and after just 4 weeks I feel fantastic and very pleased to say I do not have any of the issues that could arise with prostate surgery. I totally credit my success to Dr. Wagner who is an experienced and skilled surgeon. In addition, he has a "great team" that insures his patients are well-informed, comfortable, and completely cared for during the entire process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

I feel like I had the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Met Dr Wagner in 2005. A true professional. Glad to be a patient of his,.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Top notch Urologist - has treated/saved two of my family members for prostate cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

"The Best"

Superb doctor and surgeon. The best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

excellent bedside manner, professional , knowledgeable.

We were so glad to have had Dr.Wagner care for my husband during a very stressful time dealing with prostate cancer. He is the very best in the field- outstanding!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Dr Wagner----the best

Dr Wagner has performed my surgery and follow up care. Everything went better than expected.Since then I have recommended Dr Wagner to a dozen patients with all having excellent results

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

John and Lisa Sornberger

Dr. Wagner is a truly gifted diagnostician and surgeon, and a pioneer in his field, with a wonderful bedside manner. He provides the best that medicine has to offer, and it is obvious that he genuinely cares about his patients and their families. We feel incredibly fortunate to have been referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Dr Wagner and his group are great, nice, caring and I did alot of research before deciding to go with them ( 2 other groups in Boston and New York ) Hartford Hospital and Dr Wagner is the way to go. I had my prostate removed and am up and running within a week and 1/2

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Wagner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Jared Bieniek

    Dr. Jared Bieniek

    Urology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Douglas Viets

    Dr. Douglas Viets

    Urology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Steven Shichman

    Dr. Steven Shichman

    Urology

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    31