Dr. Joseph Wagner MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Displaced high level.knowledge and compassion. I used him to provide a second opinion on bladder issues I was facing. I couldn't have been more pleased as I left with Ann I proved understanding of my options. Unfortunately as he imainly is is a cancer specialist and my condition does not involve cancer he was unable to accept me for ongoing treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Prostate Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On 11/29/16, I had prostate surgery at Hartford hospital with Dr. Wagner as my surgeon. I could not have been more pleased with both Dr. Wagner and his entire staff throughout this whole experience. Everyone was pleasant, caring and went out of their way to help and answer questions I may have had. Dr. Wagner was a great choice for me and I can't recommend him highly enough. Also the nurses and staff at Hartford Hospital were absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A radical prostatectomy is not a simple procedure and the skill of the surgeon has a major impact on the outcome -especially with robotic assisted. I had nerve-sparring Da Vinci robotic assisted radical prostatectomy a few weeks ago and I am already almost 100% back to normal. I couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend Dr. Wagner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and an EXCEPTIONAL surgeon!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I chose Dr. Joseph Wagner to perform the DaVinci Robotic surgery on my prostate. I am 74 years old and after just 4 weeks I feel fantastic and very pleased to say I do not have any of the issues that could arise with prostate surgery. I totally credit my success to Dr. Wagner who is an experienced and skilled surgeon. In addition, he has a "great team" that insures his patients are well-informed, comfortable, and completely cared for during the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I had the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr Wagner in 2005. A true professional. Glad to be a patient of his,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch Urologist - has treated/saved two of my family members for prostate cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
"The Best"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb doctor and surgeon. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
excellent bedside manner, professional , knowledgeable.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were so glad to have had Dr.Wagner care for my husband during a very stressful time dealing with prostate cancer. He is the very best in the field- outstanding!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Dr Wagner----the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wagner has performed my surgery and follow up care. Everything went better than expected.Since then I have recommended Dr Wagner to a dozen patients with all having excellent results

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
John and Lisa Sornberger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wagner is a truly gifted diagnostician and surgeon, and a pioneer in his field, with a wonderful bedside manner. He provides the best that medicine has to offer, and it is obvious that he genuinely cares about his patients and their families. We feel incredibly fortunate to have been referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wagner and his group are great, nice, caring and I did alot of research before deciding to go with them ( 2 other groups in Boston and New York ) Hartford Hospital and Dr Wagner is the way to go. I had my prostate removed and am up and running within a week and 1/2
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Wagner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.