Dr. Joseph Walters MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saratoga, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
One of the rare doctors who treat you as person, not assembly line.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walters is among the few doctors who treat you as patient - not an assembly line. Attentive and professional. One measure to rate your doctor is, how much he/she remembers your medical conditions when you visit the clinic. Dr Walters does remember what you had told him about your condition in previous visit. After 7 years of being his patient, I found him very competent and knowledgeable as general practitioner. So far I a very pleased with his treatments. His staff - particularly Ann, are very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
He needs to replace his receptionist. Too rude to answer the phone. I think her name is Caroline. Ca'nt believe she has a job. Or may be is she his wife ? Her attitude chases new patients away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Not a good Doctor, very disappointing.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor did not show any real interest in my overall health. An example, although I am on high blood pressure medication, in the past two visits he was unable to get my BP, so he simply passed on getting my BP and simply asked what medication I required (refills). I don't expect my Doctors to have a motherly type of concern for my health, but this to me showed how very little interest this Doctor had to my health. I was very disappointed in this Doctor lack of interest , as well as the rude and unfriendly staff up front.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
A Trusted Professional and Most Xlnt Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr Walters for 15 yrs. He took over my doctor's practice when he retired. I didn't think that anyone could replace my former doctor, but Dr. Walters not only met my high level of expectations - he exceeded them by leaps and bounds. It has been a pleasure to be his patient for so many years, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a caring and brilliant physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Dr. Walters is lack of passion to his professional,not mature in dealing with patients.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walters needs to understand patients' needs and patients' right. I think he failed to be an accountable doctor. He was emotional to respond to our begging him to help to treat our daughter's.sickness. He didn't show any sympathy to us when we were desperate, instead he told us that he didn't want to be manipulated. God, we respected doctor and we never want manipulate anybody. We were facing our daughter's life/death issue. He should have referred us another doctor, but he never did, he later to kicked us out of his care. We have carried this painful experience since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Exceptional Care!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor provides exceptional care. His office staff is very professional. The doctor is a great clinician with good bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started seeing Dr. Walters with our kids, and now everyone sees him. He is available on short notice, which more than offsets any waiting in the waiting room. Our then kids, then teenagers, now young adults remain comfortable with him. He is competent and caring and willing to talk with you.

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
Awesome!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Walters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saratoga, CA.