ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Walters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Walters?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Walters?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15.8 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

One of the rare doctors who treat you as person, not assembly line.

Dr Walters is among the few doctors who treat you as patient - not an assembly line. Attentive and professional. One measure to rate your doctor is, how much he/she remembers your medical conditions when you visit the clinic. Dr Walters does remember what you had told him about your condition in previous visit. After 7 years of being his patient, I found him very competent and knowledgeable as general practitioner. So far I a very pleased with his treatments. His staff - particularly Ann, are very pleasant to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

RN

He needs to replace his receptionist. Too rude to answer the phone. I think her name is Caroline. Ca'nt believe she has a job. Or may be is she his wife ? Her attitude chases new patients away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Not a good Doctor, very disappointing.

This Doctor did not show any real interest in my overall health. An example, although I am on high blood pressure medication, in the past two visits he was unable to get my BP, so he simply passed on getting my BP and simply asked what medication I required (refills). I don't expect my Doctors to have a motherly type of concern for my health, but this to me showed how very little interest this Doctor had to my health. I was very disappointed in this Doctor lack of interest , as well as the rude and unfriendly staff up front.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

A Trusted Professional and Most Xlnt Doctor!

I've been with Dr Walters for 15 yrs. He took over my doctor's practice when he retired. I didn't think that anyone could replace my former doctor, but Dr. Walters not only met my high level of expectations - he exceeded them by leaps and bounds. It has been a pleasure to be his patient for so many years, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a caring and brilliant physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Dr. Walters is lack of passion to his professional,not mature in dealing with patients.

Dr. Walters needs to understand patients' needs and patients' right. I think he failed to be an accountable doctor. He was emotional to respond to our begging him to help to treat our daughter's.sickness. He didn't show any sympathy to us when we were desperate, instead he told us that he didn't want to be manipulated. God, we respected doctor and we never want manipulate anybody. We were facing our daughter's life/death issue. He should have referred us another doctor, but he never did, he later to kicked us out of his care. We have carried this painful experience since then.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Exceptional Care!

This doctor provides exceptional care. His office staff is very professional. The doctor is a great clinician with good bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

We started seeing Dr. Walters with our kids, and now everyone sees him. He is available on short notice, which more than offsets any waiting in the waiting room. Our then kids, then teenagers, now young adults remain comfortable with him. He is competent and caring and willing to talk with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Awesome!
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Walters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga, CA.

  • Dr. Edward Dewees

    Family Medicine

    Saratoga, CA 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Vilasni Ganesh

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Saratoga, CA 0.35 mi

    3.3
    (14)
    23
  • Stanley Markowski

    Clinical Psychology, Family Medicine

    Saratoga, CA 0.59 mi

    49