The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Wiesel Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wiesel?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

dr. wiesel is a very professional, competent physician who is very caring and knowledgable in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

He kept my husband alive for over 25 years

He is one of the most compassionate and excellent cardiologists I have ever dealt with. My husband went to many cardiologists before he got his first heart attack, 25 years ago. The medication they prescribed never worked. When we met Dr. Wiesel, not only did he give him the right medication, but leaving his office my husband felt that he is not only a doctor but he is a great friend to patients. Sitting in the waiting room, all that you hear is that new and old patients are praising him, that they not only come to be treated but everybody felt that they are coming to a friend. He never rushed anyone out. His advice, what to do in order to keep your heart working, was wonderful. My husband died recently at the age of 91 having pneumonia and was in the ICU. There wasn't one day that Dr. Wiesel wasn't there, not only for my husband, but for the whole family. Many thanks to the most experienced cardiologist around from the whole family and especially from me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Response to previous review

I am sorry the patient in the previous review suffered a stroke but the patient was cared for appropriately and in a timely fashion. I am part of a well respected cardiology group and, of course, we deal with emergency calls on a daily basis. We answer emergency calls immediately. For this stroke patient, the hospital stroke team was called and the team responded within minutes. The team is headed by a neurologist and a cardiologist is not part of the stroke team. I saw the patient, as the cardilogist, on hospital rounds after the stroke team provided the immediate care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

In his quiet way

In his quiet way he is very much on top of everything but you would not know it unless you knew him over a period of time. He measures everything carefully and is conservative on his treatments.He is great on follow up and will return your calls. He quietly hears every word you say and processes it although you may not realize it. He respects your opinions. He is good at what he does. His staff is efficient and very courteous.They are generally one step ahead of you and get things done for you and the Doctor. They are great at following up on your needs including paper work, prescriptions, contacting the pharmacy, getting you medical test reports and letting the Doctor know what you called about.The office is very well run and efficient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Wiesel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joonhyuk Kim

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Flushing, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Saji Abraham

    Dr. Saji Abraham

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16