The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Winchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Winchell?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Winchell?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

BEST DOCTOR,WOULD NOT GO NO WHERE ELSE

Dr Winchell, listens and provides the best medical plan for you. I really feel and can trust him !! The Doc and his staff, are always are friendly, kind and nice. It we all share jokes from time to time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I no longer go to him

I no longer go to him. Doesn't really dig to get the facts. Quick to make decisions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

A Real Pro...

I came to Ohio in 2006 after retiring from my job,and living my life in Conn.! I had a family doctor there for over 25 years,and he was great. I never expected to find a doctor who was better,but Dr.Winchell is just that. I had a number of problems,including a 2002 open heart surgery. Dr.Winchell had my case well in hand. He takes the time..."every time" to LISTEN to me and my concerns. Try finding that ANYWHERE. At 62 now,it is a pleasure to see him every 3 months,and he always greets me as a firend,not just a patient! Just a REAL PRO!! Thanks...Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

GREAT doctor!

My entire family sees Dr. Winchell, and he is always very caring and considerate. I appreciate the time he spends with me during a visit, and considering the amount of patients that any doctor has and sees on a regular basis, I feel that Dr. Winchell does more than an excellent job remembering me and remembering the details. He knows a lot about medicine...what's current, what he's experienced personally, articles/books he's read, and if he doesn't know about a particular treatment, he is not afraid to say that he is not familiar with it. He is great with my kids too. :)

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Mrs. Linda Flesher

Dr Winchell found my Inflammatory Breast Cancer in a timely manner in 2009. He and his staff have done a wonderful job of caring for me and my family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Seek other options

He always seems to be in a hurry. Doesn't seem to have reviewed medical chart prior to engaging patient. Friendly and knowledgeable, but caring aspect is lacking. Discounting my initial visit, I waited 30 mins. in the lobby once and 45 mins. another time. Once in the exam room, I waited an additional 25-35 mins. Did like that he seemed up-to-date with the newest medical care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

had a bad cold and cough for a week. my regular dr no longer took my ins. so i called and they got me right in same day very surprising as a new patient. he was very thourough and i liked it as he is young feel he is very knowledgeable. very good visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Great family doctor

Dr Winchell takes the time to get to know you and remembers details about you. He makes me feel like a person, not a "customer". His exams are thorough and he stays current on his medical knowledge. He takes the time to explain the diagnoses and treatment options and to answer my questions. Just wish it didn't take so long to get an appointment with him when it's an non-critical issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

patient

He spends as much time as needed with me and is never rushed. My chart is reviewed each time for follow up as needed. He is personable. Explanations are given in an understable method.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 27th, 2009

It always seems like he is in a big hurry when he talks to me and at times he has forgot to do things he told me he would do such as a refferal, refills and ordering tests. His assistant can be down right rude at times and it always seems like I'm puttting them out when I need anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2008

good dr
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Winchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pickerington, OH.

  • Dr. Justin Weprin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Pickerington, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Sharistha Peerzade

    Dr. Sharistha Peerzade

    Family Medicine

    Pickerington, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    13
  • Dr. Jennifer Silver

    Dr. Jennifer Silver

    Family Medicine

    Pickerington, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    13