The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Worischeck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Worischeck?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Wonderful experience

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Great office, staff, and Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I was nervous about getting a vasectomy and the doctor and his staff made my experience pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy Patient

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Worischeck for about four year, but usually see Christina on my visit. On Wednesday morning I woke with tremendous back pain and thought I had kidney stones again. I called the office and was told to go have xrays and bring them to office, which I did. The back office staff came out and took the xrays from me and went to see the Dr. They came out shortly afterwards and said that I didn't have kidney stones and everything was OK. I was double over in pain and this Dr. didn't have the compassion of a toad, he never showed his face or gave me any idea of what to do next. I will never cross that office threshold again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor staff !!!!

Posted on May 6th, 2014

I was in to see Dr. Worischeck about six weeks ago. He seems like a pretty good guy and gave me an exam and ordered a CT (scan) of my abdomen. I have a history of cancer of which I made him aware. I waited ten days after his office received the CT from the lab, after hearing nothing from him, I gave his office a call. A girl by the name of Mercedes reviewed the report from the lab and told me that everything looked normal. After receiving a copy of the report from the lab for my personal file I find that the report says I may have bladder cancer. I find it to be anything but normal. The doctor never to my knowledge never reviewed the CT himself. Any doctor is only as good as his staff and his staff is amazingly poor. I would recommend you stay away from these people. By the way; I have never gotten even a phone call from Dr. Worischeck directly. And I do .have bladder cancer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on April 29th, 2014

Dr. Worischeck is an extremely skilled surgeon. I had a very serious medical emergency, his staff was very sensitive to my needs, and my surgery was very serious and complicated. Dr Worischeck did a wonderful job explaining the surgical procedure to me and made sure I understood what to expect post-surgery. The surgery went perfect and my recovery was exactly as he said it would be. I have been seeing him for regular follow up care and have not anymore more issues. I tell all my friends and family who have any urology issues to see him. He doesn’t rush you, he listens, his staff is responsive and I feel very lucky to have found such a great physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2014

I can't thank Dr. Worischeck enough for what he's done for me. After a lifechanging diagnosis turned my world upside down I spoke with him and had a thorough discussion on available treatments and procedures. He was very understanding and informative and kept my family in high hopes at every visit. In the end everything went better than expected and after my treatment I felt like a new person. I would highly recommend Dr. Worischeck to anyone experiencing urologic issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on December 4th, 2012

Dr. Worischeck has been treating my husband for kidney stones for over two years. The first visit came about when hubby was passing a stone that was too large and in incredible pain. Staff got hubby in and comfortable within minutes of our family physician sending him over. Hubby has had several more attacks and multiple procedures - Dr. W. has been really great each time. Decision has been made to remove this diseased kidney with the next stone. Dr. W. referred us to a nephrologist for a second opinion and to help us prepare for it. Excellent, responsive staff who "get" that their patients are in pain and need action.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Excellent, caring. professional, took time. One the best experiences I have ever had in the Medical fields.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely Misunderstood

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Dr. Worischeck is very straightfoward, a quality I personally appreciate in a doctor. His office staff is always very courteous. The waiting time seems to extend longer than 15mins but the wait is well worth the visit with Dr. Worischeck. I couldn't ask for a better Urologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misunderstood

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I'm not exactly sure what the above comments are referring to but they must have a different doctor in mind. Dr. Worischeck is an excellent doctor and takes more than enough time with each of his patients. Maybe the reason why he does get behind with seeing patients is because he takes time to understand each situation to be able to direct their care with the correct diagnosis. I would recommend his practice to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a New Physician

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Can you imagine having cardiac arrest during a surgery by this guy and him not telling you or your family? What else is he going to try and hide from you. He is not professional, he is not qualified, and he should not be practicing medicine. I wonder if the Board knows about his ethics?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is a butcher

Posted on April 12th, 2010

I wouldnt let him touch my trash can let alone my gonads

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Worischeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.