ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Wu Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Wu?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

He and his office treated with respect and spent time to answer all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr.Wu is tops!

We seldom wait for an appointment and he is always amazingly prompt. His manner is casual and comfortable. He has treated both my wife and me, with excellent results and good follow through. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone needing orthopaedic surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Shoulder Sugery

Dr Wu was awsome. He performed surgery on my shoulder for a torn labrum. My shoulder dosen't feel like had a surgery at all. He is a great Dr and a good man. When speaking with him you do not get the sense that he feels like he is better than you are (like most Doctors). He was awsome thats all I have to say and I woould have given him 5 stars if I could.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Doctor Extraordinaire

Dr. Wu took the time to listen to me and he answered all my questions. He is an excellent communicator & put me at ease. Although my office visits were short in duration, the time was sufficient for my needs - I never felt like I was being rushed through. I have recommended him to family members.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2009

Dr. Wu is a very nice man and very personable. However, I felt he was dismissive of one of my injuries (I went to him with 2 nagging injuries I admittedly had ignored for too long). I was told to just adjust my arm/wrist to avoid wrist pain (that has not helped). When going to a follow up apptmt for my other injury, he barely examined me. When trying to find a new PT (their in-house PT is overscheduled and disorganized- they lost my file), he would not provide a 'script to a new PT even though I had seen him 3 weeks prior. When I tried to schedule a new apptmt, he wasn't available for almost a month. Not all of these issues are his fault, of course; this has just been disappointing and fruatrating overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Vincent Williams

    Dr. Vincent Williams

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Derek Shia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Rowland Mayor

    Dr. Rowland Mayor

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    28