ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Yacisen Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Yacisen?


33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Excellent Dr

Excellent Dr....he's done 2 knee surgeries on me and I highly recommend him....office staff is super helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Getting Second Opinion

Waited 1/2 hr in waiting area and then another 1/2 hour in the exam room before we saw Doctor. Saw Doctor for approximately 6 minutes total. I was still asking questions and the doctor opens the door to leave as he is obviously in a hurry. Doctor came in wearing jeans that had 3 holes in the crotch area. Very unprofessional. We left this visit today with more questions than we came with. We've had a total of 4 visits with this Doctor. 2 visits were good, one was iffy and this one was bad. Staff always very courteous and accommodating.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Get out of the office as quick as you walked in.

Horrible self absorbed arrogant dr. Replaced my knee and after a year of horrible pain, worse than before the replacement I went to another surgeon to find out the replacement was put in crooked and the wrong type. And for that year he was telling me it was just scar tissue and would get better. I strongly advise anyone to seek another doctor other than him

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Horrible

Not only was he stuck on himself but he was also rude. He made me feel like I was faking my knee injury and wrote me off as having the same thing my PA told me after asking that I go through with getting an MRI that my insurance barley covered! He wasn't helpful at all! I decided to get a second opinion only to discover that I have a LCL tear in my knee that needed surgery. Needless to say if there was an option to give 0 stars I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Could do better

I think that Dr. Yacisen is a good doctor, the staff is friendly but that being said, I also think that the wait times are ridiculous I have waited for a hour and longer every time I have been there. Once I finally get called in I have always waited at least another 45 minutes to see him and I feel like I am being rushed and wasting his time. Requests and call backs are not received in a timely manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Very dissatisfied

This doctor never looked at my xrays. He barely examined my foot. He sent me to get an air cast that did t nothing to help the pain. He also ordered that I do physical therapy knowing that my insurance would't cover it. Lastly when I called to find out what type of pain reliever I should take it took 3 voicemails and a week for anyone to call back. I am changing doctors. I don't recommend this doctor. If you need a good joint doctor try Dr. Murphy in Midland.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

I have never met a more arrogant man in my life and I've been alive a long time. Staff was very cold and unorganized. I will not be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Very rude doctor. Who thinks he is better than everyone and has no respect for anyone. Has no bed side manner at all. He makes you feel very low of yourself. Plus he has no clue on how to give a cortisone shot. Never going back to him again!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

Great doctor with awesome staff!

Really knows his stuff! His staff is so knowledgable and helpful! I would recommend Dr. Yacisen over any orthopedic surgeon around!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

He done a slap repair on me did a great job not alot of pain after knows what hes talking about would recomend him to anyone!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2010

no complates yet

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Yacisen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alma, MI.

  • Dr. Thomas Haverbush

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alma, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Bradley Binsfeld

    Dr. Bradley Binsfeld

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alma, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Behzod Rostam

    Family Medicine

    Alma, MI 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7