Dr. Joseph Zarzour MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

68 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Treated son's cross eyes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z treated and did surgery on our child when he was 3 years old. Our son is now 13 years old and has nice straight eyes. Dr. Z has taken good care of our family over the years. Dr. Z has a great sense of humor and is good with kids. Our son always enjoys his visits with Dr. Z. He makes us feel safe and well looked after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Treated son's cross eyes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z treated and did surgery on our child when he was 3 years old. Our son is now 13 years old and has nice straight eyes. Dr. Z has taken good care of our family over the years. Dr. Z has a great sense of humor and is good with kids. Our son always enjoys his visits with Dr. Z. He makes us feel safe and well looked after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
SAVED CHILD'S LIFE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been taking our children to Dr Z for many many years. Dr Z discovered my oldest had a brain tumor when she was only 18 months old. Our baby had shaking eyes (nystagmus). Dr Z ordered an MRI and found a large brain tumor. We were sent to a Cancer Doctor who told us if Dr Z did not discover this in time our baby would have died. Now the baby has grown up and we have been going to Dr Z ever since. Dr Z is kind, warm and has a great bed side manner. We would not go to any other eye specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
SAVED CHILD'S LIFE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been taking our children to Dr Z for many many years. Dr Z discovered my oldest had a brain tumor when she was only 18 months old. Our baby had shaking eyes (nystagmus). Dr Z ordered an MRI and found a large brain tumor. We were sent to a Cancer Doctor who told us if Dr Z did not discover this in time our baby would have died. Now the baby has grown up and we have been going to Dr Z ever since. Dr Z is kind, warm and has a great bed side manner. We would not go to any other eye specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Life Saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost vision in one eye while driving. Saw Dr. Z the same day . I had Amaurosis Fugax. A cholesterol plaque floated from my carotid artery into my eye and caused a stroke. Dr. Z had me see a Cardiologist who found I was 97% occluded in my Carotid. I could have had a massive brain stroke any second. Went to emergency surgery to clean my carotid. Saved my life. Thank you Dr. Z.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
SAME DAY EMERGENCY APPOINTMENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got sudden floaters of black spots in my eye. Dr. Z saw me same day and diagnosed a retinal tear. Saved my vision. If I waited longer I would have needed a larger surgery and may have lost my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Gran doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El doctor zarzour es bien paciente y tiene un gran corazon. Siempre llevo a mis hijos donde el y el me los trata con gran cariƱo. Lo recomiendo a todos los que andan buscando un oftalmologo!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and thorough Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
DR Zarzour saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to DR Zarzour for regular eye check-up while checking my Retinas DR Zarzour asked me do you have diabetes ??? I told him NO DR Zarzour looked at me and said your retina shows you have diabetes and its High !!! and high sugar in your blood is destroying your Retina !! DR Zarzour ordered Blood Tests results came from the Lab I did have VERY high sugar level in my blood !!! DR Zarzour transfer me to DOCTOR specialist in Diabetes . Thank you DR Zarzour for saving my life God bless you.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
My daughter cross eyes is gone for ever !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter 8 yrs old had cross eyes my pastor recommended DR Zarzour we went to his office and DR Zarzour checked her eyes and explained to us she needed lazy eyes surgery and his staff set an appointment with the hospital . DR Zarzour did the surgery and now my daughter has beautiful eyes thanks to DR Zarzour God Bless you for a surgery well done we love you DR Zarzour .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Our Trusted Family Eye Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Z for 15 years. He did eye muscle surgery for my oldest daughter (now age 17) 15 years ago & now he is going to operate on our youngest daughter (age 6). Both of my kids have crossed eyes and need eye muscle surgery. He does a great job making the eyes straight. This problem runs in our family, so we are glad we have Dr. Z.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Gentle Care of my Child
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my child for lazy eye. The doctor was very kind and playful with my baby. Made her feel at ease. He was able to treat the lazy eye with glasses and patching and did not need any surgery. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Zarzour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.