Dr. Joseph Zarzour MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and thorough Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
DR Zarzour saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to DR Zarzour for regular eye check-up while checking my Retinas DR Zarzour asked me do you have diabetes ??? I told him NO DR Zarzour looked at me and said your retina shows you have diabetes and its High !!! and high sugar in your blood is destroying your Retina !! DR Zarzour ordered Blood Tests results came from the Lab I did have VERY high sugar level in my blood !!! DR Zarzour transfer me to DOCTOR specialist in Diabetes . Thank you DR Zarzour for saving my life God bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
My daughter cross eyes is gone for ever !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter 8 yrs old had cross eyes my pastor recommended DR Zarzour we went to his office and DR Zarzour checked her eyes and explained to us she needed lazy eyes surgery and his staff set an appointment with the hospital . DR Zarzour did the surgery and now my daughter has beautiful eyes thanks to DR Zarzour God Bless you for a surgery well done we love you DR Zarzour .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Our Trusted Family Eye Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Z for 15 years. He did eye muscle surgery for my oldest daughter (now age 17) 15 years ago & now he is going to operate on our youngest daughter (age 6). Both of my kids have crossed eyes and need eye muscle surgery. He does a great job making the eyes straight. This problem runs in our family, so we are glad we have Dr. Z.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Gentle Care of my Child
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my child for lazy eye. The doctor was very kind and playful with my baby. Made her feel at ease. He was able to treat the lazy eye with glasses and patching and did not need any surgery. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Happy with my Cataract surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job on my cataract surgery. He has a great bedside manner. Makes you feel like family. Explains everything. No pain. No troubles with my cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Breath of Fresh Air
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked this doctor. He is "down to earth" considerate and talks to you. He explains everything in detail. He is considerate and writes for generic medicine (cheaper) and does not sell glasses in his office so gives you honest opinion if glasses need to be updated. Tells you the less expensive places to get medicine and glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Buen servicio
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me encanta como el dr zarzour trata a sus pacientes. Es bien atento y buena gente. Le recomiendo a todos los que buscan un oculista que vallan con el.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
My daughter now has beautiful eyes !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has Lazy eyes I was referred by my church to DR Zarzour He checked her eyes and his staff set appointment with the hospital for surgery . DR Zarzour did the surgery and my daughter now has beautiful yes thank you DR zarzour and God bless you and your nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
PERFECT CATARACT OPERATION
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Zarzour for a perfect cataract operation you are the best God bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Swollen optic nerves from brain pressure.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with swollen optic nerves due to increased brain pressure and sent for emergency treatment that saved my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Cataract surgery Well done !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see DR Zarzour because I could not see while driving at night. DR Zarzour examined my eyes and my retina HE told me I have Cataract in both eyes and needed surgery . I agreed and his kind staff did all the preparations for my cataract surgery. DR Zarzour did my surgery with great success . Thank you DR Zarzour and God bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Zarzour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kuljit Gill

21 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gurpreet Singh

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruben Lemos

43 years experience

3.3 of 5