ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Zastrow Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Zastrow?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Very knowledgeable

Easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr. Zastrow has to be one of the most thorough and compassionate doctors I have had the pleasure of having as my doctor. He always seems to have time to explain in detail my diagnosis and bends over backwards to answer any questions I might still have to ask. He has a way of making you feel as though you are part of his family with the quality of care he gives each of his patients individually.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

An Excellent Physician

Dr. Zastrow is an excellent primary care provider. His level of expertise is beyond reproach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

DR. ZASTROW IS AMAZEBALLS! HE IS SO FUNNY! HE THREW MY SISTERS SHOE AT ME ONE TIME!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Air Line Pilot

Dr. Zastrow performed magnificently as our family doctor for close to twenty years. We followed his career moves and currently drive about an hour to visit his office. Dr. Zastrow’s bedside manner and medical knowledge are superb. He takes the time to listen, evaluates with great care, and exhibits genuine concern for every single patient. His treatment over the years produced excellent medical results for my family. His staff follows his lead in courtesy, efficiency, friendly demeanor, and effective medical management. His character is beyond reproach. He gives back to the community and therefore makes a positive impact on patients and their families. Dr. Zastrow practices medicine the way medicine should be practiced with the patients’ best care as the primary objective.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr.Zastrow is a very personable doctor with a great personality. He makes you feel very comfortable from the get go. He is very knowledgeable about every issue we discussed dealing with my father's condition and was very open and willing to listen to all my questions with care and understanding. His entire staff was wonderful and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

AMH

Fantastic Doctor. Today was my first visit and I was very pleased. Would recommend Dr. Z to anyone. AMH

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Zastrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkin, NC.

  • Dr. Darryl Rhyne

    Dr. Darryl Rhyne

    Family Medicine

    Elkin, NC 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. Stephen Erlandson

    Dr. Stephen Erlandson

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Elkin, NC 0.20 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Charlotte Evans

    Dr. Charlotte Evans

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Elkin, NC 0.20 mi

    2.3
    (4)
    32