ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josepha Devaro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josepha Devaro?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josepha Devaro?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Excellent Physician

She is very thorough and to the point. Carried my Elderly Uncle to her and she listened and tried to resolve the problem versus the prior dermatologist who rushed in and rushed out. Dr Devaro is all about treating you and not much on small talk though.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

She was in and out of the examination room faster than I could say her name. Her technique: she eyeballed me -- or, more accurately, she took a quick look while she was on her way to the next examination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Devaro evaluation

Dr. Devaro and her staff are excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Devaro for some places on my face that needed something removed. She was very nurturing and has a caring demeanor about her. Was very happy with her and will continue to be a loyal patient for all of my skin needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Her head nurse Colby is a disgrace to the medical field!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

She is amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Potential patient

I had an acute situation which really needed timely attention. Was told by one office personnel that I could be seen at some time during the day, in 2 days. Then another person, a nurse, got on the phone and gruffly told me to go to the ER or emergency clinic and that I'd have to have a referral. So, I did, and received a referral. The next day I was called by another person from that office to tell me that I could come in in about 3 wks. I told her who I had spoken with about a timely appointment, I had insurance policies (2) and could pay. She gave me an appointment for the next day. No more than 5 min later this same nurse called me and again, in a gruff voice, told me that I was wrong about the info given to me, that there is NO WAY that I can come in tomorrow and that I was wrong! She said that I could come in for an appointment in about a 2 week period. It is obvious that these women are all having a power struggle in this office and are at each other's throats. I do not feel confident that I will receive accurate and attentive care at this office while they are all gouging each other's eyes out. I declined care from this physician based solely on her staff. What a pity. As for the ratings: ease of appt. -1 courteous staff -1

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Dr.greatest !!!!

She is the best ive seen n didnt give up on me. Before I came to see her the hair club so called magnafied my scalp n said I had no hair follicles and that my hair would never grow back and wanted me to spend money on a wig that cost me $1500 !!!! R u kidding me!!! Im a talented person of faith I made me some wigs. Dr. Devaro set me up with a treatment n thank u for a full head of hair....She doesnt give up she keeps trying everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Dr. DeVaro is pretty rad

Dr. DeVaro spent a good amount of time with me but more importantly she answered specific questions. Since I was going for moles (ew) she actually measured and photographed them - I realize that sounds logical if you're monitoring change, but the last person I saw in Savannah did none of that and was very brief. Dr. DeVaro also saw that I was private pay (no insurance) and discussed the office price visit with me frankly, where my last dermatologist brushed it off to the front desk clerk (AND their prices were higher). I really recommend Dr. DeVaro.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Very concerned

I would definitely recommend her to everyone. My entire family goes to her. We all have issues with skin cancer and she is very thorough. Doesn't miss a spot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

should have listen to my needs

I went in for one spot really that was bothering me on my chest and my nose swelling. She said it was nothing to worry about but found plenty on my shoulders and back to burn off . The one on my chest came and went for a year and my nose would swell and get bumps . Well after another year my family dr tested the spot on my chest and it was skin cancer now today I am going to see if the skin trouble on my nose is Rosacea. Could have been found years ago but no one would listen . I just knew the spot on my chest was something that is why I went. I wish DR.s would really hear you then it would not have to be years later and another dr. hears you and really looks. A year gives things time to get much worse. If only she would have listen to me I would still be going to her .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josepha Devaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Richard James Jr

    Dr. Richard James Jr

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Savannah, GA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. John Ratz

    Dermatology

    Savannah, GA 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    41
  • Dr. Michael Palko III

    Dr. Michael Palko III

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Pathology

    Savannah, GA 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    32