Dr. Josephine Barbacci MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Referred me for the right tests !!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been diagnosed for the last 15 years with various vague autoimmune disorders (fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome, etc). Dr. Barbacci was referred to me by a friend. She spent a lot of time asking about my symptoms, drew me a LOT of diagrams and correctly suspected I had Chronic Lyme Disease, an infection that can be treated with long term antibiotics. My internist did the tests she suggested and...THAT was EXACTLY what I had. I have been on medicine for the past three months and am seeing the regression of my symptoms for the first time. I could cry ! I spent so much time and money and PAINFUL DAYS trying to find relief. I am so glad that she talked to me and gave me hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
No BS, just the facts
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that she spent time explaining what was going on and she DRAWS a lot of diagrams so you can see what she's talking about. Spends time answering your questions, & you don't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Great at diagnoses
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to three other doctors before I saw Dr. Barbacci, and she was the one who suspected my diagnosis and got me the correct referral for a biopsy and treatment. I had heard that she was great at diagnosing problems other doctors missed, so I saw her. I'm SO glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
reputation for making the diagnosis
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her by a friend after two other doctors didn't figure out what was wrong with me. She got the diagnosis right, and referred me for the treatment I needed at University Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable doctor, will spend a lot of time with you explaining things so that you understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and made a diagnosis that two other doctors had failed to make
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Josephine Barbacci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.