The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josephine Soliz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josephine Soliz?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josephine Soliz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

A true Physician

Dr. Soliz is a critical thinker and will err on the side of caution rather than jump to treatments that could be worse that the illness. She is thorough and has the patience of a Saint. She is intuitive to know the personality of each patient and her approach is guided by the whole person, not the diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Sympathetic, very good dt. Only doenfall is her nasty front desk

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2013

A little disappointed

I agree with the prior review that getting a prescription at this office is an ordeal. I am a very "nervous flyer" and asked for something to calm my nerves..(.my heart starts racing as well on long haul flights)..the response was that i needed to make an appt for a full physical and had to wait about 2 months for that to happen. Not helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

The doctor was negative.She jumped to the farthest possible extreme and threatened with it.She negated the possibility that I could promote my own well being through better health management based on her recommendation.It is impossible to get prescriptions refilled without an ordeal and an implication one is "trying something."Her staff is unprofessional.I do not think recruiting for her EBT program is acceptable practice.Her boundaries are weak.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Grateful patient

Dr. Soliz is we all have the ideal of being a physician: caring, extremely competent, a treasure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josephine Soliz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. John Ford

    Family Medicine

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    38
  • Dr. Maria Villasenor

    Family Medicine

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    13
  • Dr. Keith English

    Dr. Keith English

    Family Medicine

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    33