Dr. Josette Maria MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful with aging parent. Horrible with me, however. Wait time is unacceptable. Rushes to give you meds. gladly to get you out. Filthiest office I have ever been in. The health department needs one look at the bathroom. Was concerned over weight gain and gave me a medicine to inject in stomach. No, not a diabetic. Was put in hospital and she claimed I had overdosed on my meds..Speaking of bedside manners, what doctor visits at 11:00 p.m. She piles on the meds, then wants you to come to her clinic for drug abuse. My last visit with this money-making quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible physician. She has her nurse give prescriptions with not seeing you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maria diagnosis was right on point! She's not arrogant and makes you feel at ease. I'm recommending her to family and friends! Her staff is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Maria took care of all my needs.The staff was so nice and heplful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent the past 32 years of my life going to military doctors on Fort Hood, Fort Knox, Walter Reed, and Fort Bragg. When I turned 65 years old they politely told me "Find your own doctor we won't see you anymore." I was extremely upset! I went around the corner to Maria Medical Center here in the Anderson Creek area and I was treated like family. I quickly forgot my upset of being ditched by the military. I was treated like a PERSON not just a number. I was in and out within 30 minutes, yet I wasn't rushed. Each staff member took their time with me, listening to everything I had to say...even to the point of helping me back to my car. I have found my new life long doctor's office and I'm VERY happy about it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
DO NOT GO!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL!!! These people are crazy! Office staff is rude and arguing all the time the only one that is okay is the little white lady and the check in desk! Dr. Maria and her sister (I guess) are freaking crazy, they were fussing and I could hear them fussing and speaking their language which is very rude while I was waiting for my appt although they try turning up the radio to block the noise but what ever these people are far from professionalism and are a JOKE! I looked her up and I don't even think she is certified
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maria is GREAT! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maria has been an excellent doctor the visits I've had with her. I haven't been able to visit in a while, but she always worked with me to try to correct the problem I was experiencing to the best of her ability - something the doc I had to see the last two years doesn't come CLOSE to! I can't wait to get back to Dr. Maria once again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Find yourself another Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
being going since Feb this is end of May they've gave me the run around, said I need a referr & they would set up appt, but didn't,suppose to have test done, waited weeks, I had to call to get them to set it up, still waiting on referr, going to get my records and find me another dr, in reality none of them care, all they care about is the money, it should be a law if they don't help you then you should have to pay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2008
WONDERFUL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK SHE IS A WONDERFUL DR AND SHE HAS WONDERFUL STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2008
Shouldn't Be Allowed to Practice Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waits, 45 minutes to over two hours. Prescribes freely and then doesn't explain what they are for. Says you need referrals, then doesn't make the appointments. After you wait forever, she rushes in, takes calls during your very short appointment and talks so fast you have no idea what she is saying. Extremely difficult to make contact with the office by phone. Incompetent staff that says it's okay to do blood work without fasting when this is essential for accurate results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Josette Maria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dunn, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ketheeswaran

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Cromartie

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ibrahim Oudeh

37 years experience

3.2 of 5