Dr. Josh Randall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Randall was a great doctor and I had no issues with him. He spent time with me. Talked me through everything, and did a great job. I felt comfortable with him which is why I did the surgery with him. Now his staff was not friendly. They expected me to be understanding and flexible, but they were nothing like that. They were rude, disrespectful, and belittling. I was told many time I was not a crucial case and there was more important case that needed there attention. I was unable to get a hold of the scheduling department for 3 weeks I left messages. So I made an appointment with the doctor. I paid to go in the office to have a visit to discuss why no one had called me back after 3 weeks to schedule my surgery. Not even a courtesy call of we are working on it, or an update. Dr. Randall pulled the scheduler in to talk with me face to face. I was apologized to and told I would have surgery that Thursday and she would call me in an hour with all the info. No one called. I called the next day to leave a message, and the same the following day. My family is all sitting on hold on because I don't know anything. I go into Dr Randall's office Thursday asking where I am going it's surgery day. The scheduler couldn't even be bothered to come talk to me. More time goes by. No surgery, no info. My family is asking what is going on. I call many more times. I talked to dozens of people. Spend many frustrated hours on the phone calling again and again. Getting transferred over and over. Being told they can't do anything so what do I want. Then all a sudden a break through after using the f word and offending a staff member I find out I am on the schedule for surgery and I have a 16 hour notice. I scramble to get someone to pick my kids up from day care, get the time off, my husband takes time off. Then find out I am cancelled and rescheduled for the next day. Unsure if this will go through I have everyone on stand by and end up having to uber to the hospital because my husband couldn't get off because already did the day before. I finally made it and was able to get the surgery done after 2 frustrating months with Dr. Randall's staff. A long hard look needs to be taken at the staff and an even longer one at Diane the office manager for letting this happen. I do not recommend Dr. Randall's office until he can get a proper staff with respect and actual customer service skills. I would never want someone else to go through what I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go to this doctor he is nice until a follow up is needed then he doesn't wat anything to do with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I Re patients and we are very happy with Dr Randall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall is glib and flashes in and out of the exam room so fast you hardly know he was there. His office nurses are disorganized and slipshod in their work. Follow up is beyond bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has many patients and he will not follow up after surgery He really cause me a lot of pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Stay away from this guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He caused my wife to many problems for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Business Owner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow .. reading the comments, there seems to be one angry person - must be a competitor! LOL Look for dirt, you'll find it - look for happiness, you'll find it. Anyway - Dr Randall is a great doctor! Personable, refreshing, and great at explaining what's going on with your issue. I've always had a pleasant experience with him and the staff. I highly recommend Josh Randall as your Urologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
dont wzste your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont waste your time. Very rude does not listen after surgery you will be referred to the er for anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
No time for you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never mind the nice letter on his wall saying “You can always call me.” He doesn’t keep commitments to follow up and doesn’t return phone calls when you try to follow up yourself. I’m no stranger to doctors. I know it doesn’t have to be this way. I have found a doctor who has time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Excellent experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall did my vasectomy in his Mission Viejo office about 2 months ago. I was worried and anxious about how things will be, healing course and any complications. I read different reviews, and I was really worried. He was so knowledgeable and thorough in my assessment. Operation was done under local, and it was uneventful and smooth. After about a week I was almost back to my routine activities without any pain. I am really impressed by his bedside manner and his office staff. I recommend Dr. Randall without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forget trying to see him after surgery. My wife suffered for two years because of him. Please stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4 urologists and Dr Randall is the best! He's friendly with great bedside manner. He remembers his patients and knows about their personal life - seems genuinely interested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Josh Randall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Benderev

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aram Bonni

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Brower

45 years experience

5.0 of 5