ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joshua Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joshua Allen?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joshua Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Dr. Allen

Best doctor around. Very personable and always willing to help. Great staff and clean office. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Dr. Allen is a great MD

Dr. Allen and his staff are very compassionate. They all treat you with respect and listen to your needs. Dr. Allen always takes his time and I have never felt rushed while he was in with me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2012

He will listen to you, but

He does listen to you, but bedside manner needs a little work. I would recommend him though

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

He is one of the best Doctors that My family has ever went to. Would Recomment him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Mrs.

I have had 3 appointments with Dr Allen. The first was not impressionable, very poor bedside manner. I found him to be pompous, uncaring and even demeaning. My second apt I didn't even see him. I recived a call on my cell phone after already sitting in their waitng room for 15 mins telling me I would need to reschedule because the doctor was not in the office. The 3rd appointment was a disaster. I left there in tears from his condescending, poor treatment. I told him I would not be back to this office and he said good. He was more pompous than ever and offered no apologies or condolences and actually asked me to leave. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2008

Great Doctor

Very nice and caring and he's something to look at too... haha

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Joshua Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Washington, KY.

  • Dr. Lori Scales

    Dr. Lori Scales

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Mount Washington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Nathan Whitmore

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Mount Washington, KY 0 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Melissa Bruno

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Washington, KY 0.59 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9