Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Poor diagnosis causing life long problems
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After asking Dr Goldman to test me for Lyme's due to my symptoms, he laughed and said he hated when his patients made their own diagnosis over the internet. He said it was impossible for me to have Lymes because I wasn't outside of Allegheny county within the past 3 months. After years of having my knees drained and continued joint problems, I started to have neurological problems. After a brain MRI showed many spots on my brain, I was sent for numerous tests, one of which was Lymes. It was positive. I now have what is known at Late stage Lymes which can not be cured. If I was treated properly when I first developed the symptoms years earlier, I wouldn't be where I am today, which is in a very bad place mentally and physically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldman is an excellent doctor, he listens to me and is compassionate. He is very knowlegable about his line of work and understands me as a patient. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Great doctor. Makes you feel at ease.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldman is the best. He does his examination in a quick and efficient manner. He listens to your needs and makes his recommendations and diagnosis. I would recommend him to those who don't like going to the doctor. He makes you feel at ease . He's great as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
inconsiderate of patients
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is uncaring and slow. waited overan hour on many occasions. once for over3 1/2 hours. they don't seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Terrible receptionist
Easy Appointment
I just told the receptionist that my knee was feeling worse as days went on. She told me that the first appointment that she had was two weeks from now. When I said I probably wouldn't be able to walk by then, she was very dismissive, and said she couldn't help. Then hung up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Goldman is the most uncompassionate Doctor I have encountered. In addition, is spineless when it comes to constructive critism. He lowers the bar for all of the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
health care in pittsburgh
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physicianpartners very kind as welleasy to get appointment works out of st. clair hospital which is a plusstaff in the office is very good and unchanged for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent, concerned physicianable to get a same day appointmentefficient and uses electronic health recordstaff was courteousI would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Goldman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ewa Hozakowska

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Salim

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Tepe

25 years experience

4.6 of 5