The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Brody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Brody?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Brody?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Brody is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his work, always willing to discuss any questions or concerns you may have. An absolute pleasure to work with, I cannot recommend him enough to anyone considering taking him on as a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Lymphoma world expert!

Best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

He really is a genius. AND unusually compassionate. we're lucky to have found him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Dr. Brody is brilliant. He saved my life. He is very knowledgeable and caring. He is a true scientist, a great oncologist and a real mentsch. I underwent a clinical trial under his care and it worked very well. It was a low toxicity cancer vaccine/immunotherapy. He is works, investigates and dedicates his time to find vaccines/immunotherapies against cancer (lymphoma). I predict that in the near future, he will be the one to find a non toxic cure. He is the best. My family and I are very grateful for giving me my health and life back for over 3.5 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Amazing.

Dr. Brody is the most caring, intelligent doctor I have ever met... and I've met a lot. I am so lucky to have him taking care of my husband. I hope he stays at Stanford, though I have heard some other hospitals are trying to recruit him away!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Brody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Rosy Thachil

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Eliesel Lacerda De La Cruz

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. William Cook

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37