Dr. Joshua Dowling MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and curt with. Cut me off when speaking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this guy. He explains situations in words you can understand. He's a lot more serious than I am. He's confident, you can tell and straight forward, not a chance taker. the nurse is very good. She knows his habits and thoughts and seems to work well with him. Together they run a well tuned ship. Yea, I like this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
An Excellent and Caring Neurosurgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling was my neurosurgeon for several years. Throughout those years he performed several operations on me. Every time a family member of mine called saying I was having major health problems (neurological) he always got me in to see him. He has been an excellent surgeon for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling was my doctor for several years. During those years I required several neurosurgeries. All o f them went we I found Dr. Dowling to be an excellent surgent. l l.He did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
I just love my Dr. Dowling
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling found my illness was honest and upfront on the treatment. He gave me and my husband time to consider the out come and was very nice to me. I don't think he cares so much about if a patient has enough money to pay for the treatment - He seems concern about the patients overall health. Thanks Dr. Dowling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling is an excellent surgeon. He has done an excellent job on every surgery that he has performed on me. He haso also always gotten me in to see him as soon a major problem arises for me. e truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several neurosurgeons through the years. Dr. Dowling has been wonderful! Most importantly he is a fabulous surgeon, but he is also a caring doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Dowling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.