ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Dowling Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Dowling?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very arrogant and curt with. Cut me off when speaking

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

I like this guy. He explains situations in words you can understand. He's a lot more serious than I am. He's confident, you can tell and straight forward, not a chance taker. the nurse is very good. She knows his habits and thoughts and seems to work well with him. Together they run a well tuned ship. Yea, I like this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

An Excellent and Caring Neurosurgeon

Dr. Dowling was my neurosurgeon for several years. Throughout those years he performed several operations on me. Every time a family member of mine called saying I was having major health problems (neurological) he always got me in to see him. He has been an excellent surgeon for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Dowling was my doctor for several years. During those years I required several neurosurgeries. All o f them went we I found Dr. Dowling to be an excellent surgent. l l.He did

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

I just love my Dr. Dowling

Dr. Dowling found my illness was honest and upfront on the treatment. He gave me and my husband time to consider the out come and was very nice to me. I don't think he cares so much about if a patient has enough money to pay for the treatment - He seems concern about the patients overall health. Thanks Dr. Dowling

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Dowling is an excellent surgeon. He has done an excellent job on every surgery that he has performed on me. He haso also always gotten me in to see him as soon a major problem arises for me. e truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

I have had several neurosurgeons through the years. Dr. Dowling has been wonderful! Most importantly he is a fabulous surgeon, but he is also a caring doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Dowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Terrence Holekamp

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Eric Arias

    Dr. Eric Arias

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Albert Kim

    Emergency Medicine, Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8