Dr. Joshua Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Against any alternative medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is old school for a younger doctor. May pretend to listen, but only believes his way is the correct way. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Dont waste your time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always rushes in and out of the room. He never talks about issuesI have been having with my children. The staff is nit very educated. I would not recomend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Nice Dr., but there are better
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr. Bernstein is very nice, but he always rushed us out of the office...especially for same day appointments when my child was ill. We always waited a VERY long time, which is tough with a toddler. In addition, we've had numerous billing issues that have yet to be resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Best Physician I Have Ever Had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Bernstein. He is extremely knowledgable and has exceptional listening skill. He will explain your medical issues clearly and without jargon. His office and records are fully digital and you can see test results or ask a question through the portal. I recommended him to my wife and she loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will look long and hard to find a better doctor than Dr. Bernstein. He is well trained thorough, willing and able to answer all questions you may have. His referral network is equally impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
I think he is the best Doctor my children have ever seen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernstien calls to check on my children the next day if they have been sick. I also like that he does not jump to write prescriptions, antibiotics are not always the answer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr B does not follow up on complaints. He makes no calls to find out what happens when he sent me to the ER. He Is not concerned with my health, but is more concerned with writing stuff in his laptop. He hardly looks at me. He does not ask about previous problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Joshua Bernstein is maybe the worst doctor I have been to for internal medicine. He is not thourogh in anything he does and would opt for multple visits over a single one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Bubb

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winifred Morehouse

16 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Landis

39 years experience

5.0 of 5