The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Hyman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Hyman?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Dismissive, condescending and unprofessional

Posted on August 19th, 2016

When I got to the office, asked what would the wait be, and his staff laughed at me. Now I understand. Waited over 2 hrs to see this Dr. When he came in, he was condescending, rude and unprofessional. He gave us 3 minutes, and told us all was good to come back next yr. that all my 6 yr old daughter needed was a hair brush- yes it's hot and we have been waiting for hours. He said - good, you are better than most. What a disappointment- he looks great online. Dr Hyman should focus on being the 'great doctor' that some claim to be... While patients are under anesthesia so long as he does not interact with people. I have never been treated so poorly - time for a ethics training for Dr. Hyman.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

He failed to diagnose scoliosis, repeated treatment that didn't work the first time. Waste of time and money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2013

He saved my son's life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.Selin Tutuncu

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr.Hyman is a great doctor.Our daughter Cana has been diognised by macrodactyly and has been operated by Dr.Hyman 5 years ago...He created wonders on her foot,even the 2nd toe of her right foot is reamputated it does not look like she has 4 toes...also the balance of the foot and body stays the same...we are very thankful to god that we had chance to find Dr,Hyman..we never forget his friendly warm welcome aswell as his very experienced touch to our surgery...thanks for everything Dr,Hyman....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our favorite doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Hyman has been treating our son for 5 years. He followed him for scoliosis forst wit bracing and then performed his surgery. All along the way he was kind, gentle, informative, and reassuring. He was the third surgeon we saw and we are so very happy to have met him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Dr. Hyman has always shown my child respect and caring. His knowledge and expertise are outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone whose child needs expert orthopaedic care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Hyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.