Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Hard to call for an apointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never answer the phone with "Please hold". This is the rudest phone etiquette especially for someone seeking medical attention. I called this morning and was promptly placed on hold with out asking if i wanted to. then after a few moments The receptionist returned in a hurried voice to ask if she could help, HIRE MORE STAFF!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
I loved this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was upbeat on knowledge and does not believe in prescriptions without trying other options first. He is down to earth and just a wonderful doctor. Today I learned he is leaving Volusia Family Practice and I am heartbroken. I called UHCP and the office twice this week and they never told me when asked, said NO changes. If this is because of Obamacare it stinks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office receptionist is not patient friendly. There is no urgency after 2 ER visits and one of them a hospital stay with a Doctor visit in hospital.Still the receptionist does not give any indication of concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
A wonderful Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshua Eisenhut is a wonderful compassionate doctor. He treats me with respect; doesn't talk down to me because of my age. He spends as much time with me as I need. If he suspects an uderlying problem he has it checked out immediately. All the specialists he has sent me to are top notch. There isn't one negative thing I can say about him. I have highly recommended him to a lot of people who in turn get to love him as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
No return call
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Called office requesting to become a new patient. Staff took a list of prescriptions and health concerns and said I would be called back after the doctor reviewed list. Placed on hold several times during conversation and never called back. It has been over a week and no one has called from the office. Very inconsiderate. We could have looked elsewhere for a new doctor instead of waiting. Might not accept you as a patient if you have complex health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this Doctor too bad I might loose him because they do not take Advantage plans. I really feel bad that I have to go to another doctor when I like Doctor Eisenhut so much. Caring and bedside manner is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and caring. Great staff, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 61 years on this earth, been to many doctors. This young Doctor is OK, to bad he and his staff were not around years ago. I like this guy and you will too...!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A person who really cares about his patients and is open to your thoughts and questions about your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Eisenhut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Erika Faile

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mohammed

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Velez

be the first to rate this Doctor