ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Eisenhut Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Eisenhut?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Eisenhut?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Hard to call for an apointment

Never answer the phone with "Please hold". This is the rudest phone etiquette especially for someone seeking medical attention. I called this morning and was promptly placed on hold with out asking if i wanted to. then after a few moments The receptionist returned in a hurried voice to ask if she could help, HIRE MORE STAFF!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

He is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

I loved this doctor!

This doctor was upbeat on knowledge and does not believe in prescriptions without trying other options first. He is down to earth and just a wonderful doctor. Today I learned he is leaving Volusia Family Practice and I am heartbroken. I called UHCP and the office twice this week and they never told me when asked, said NO changes. If this is because of Obamacare it stinks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2013

The office receptionist is not patient friendly. There is no urgency after 2 ER visits and one of them a hospital stay with a Doctor visit in hospital.Still the receptionist does not give any indication of concern.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

A wonderful Dr.

Dr. Joshua Eisenhut is a wonderful compassionate doctor. He treats me with respect; doesn't talk down to me because of my age. He spends as much time with me as I need. If he suspects an uderlying problem he has it checked out immediately. All the specialists he has sent me to are top notch. There isn't one negative thing I can say about him. I have highly recommended him to a lot of people who in turn get to love him as much as I do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

No return call

Called office requesting to become a new patient. Staff took a list of prescriptions and health concerns and said I would be called back after the doctor reviewed list. Placed on hold several times during conversation and never called back. It has been over a week and no one has called from the office. Very inconsiderate. We could have looked elsewhere for a new doctor instead of waiting. Might not accept you as a patient if you have complex health issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Great Doctor

I really like this Doctor too bad I might loose him because they do not take Advantage plans. I really feel bad that I have to go to another doctor when I like Doctor Eisenhut so much. Caring and bedside manner is excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Very personable and caring. Great staff, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Spent 61 years on this earth, been to many doctors. This young Doctor is OK, to bad he and his staff were not around years ago. I like this guy and you will too...!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Great Doctor

A person who really cares about his patients and is open to your thoughts and questions about your health

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Eisenhut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Tarik Alsharif

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Mohammed

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Sabrina Beecham

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    5