The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Ellwitz Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Showed no interest in me.

I was able to get an appointment without a long wait. His support staff were friendly. He spent about 2 minutes with me and when I asked a question he answered with as little information as possible. I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Arrogant surgeon

He is rude and arrogant with terrible bedside manner. Lacks professional skills indeed. He talks way above a lay patients head. He thinks he is all that and is not. I should demanded my family member not let him operate on his back but family MD in on kickback from healthcare Midwest instead of referring my family to Dr Fabi. Surgery was a failed fusion .Sad should not been done as it all had to be redone !! Get second opinion on all spine and back fusions my friends or you will suffer and regret it!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

I think he is the Best. Excellent in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Don't let him operate on your back

He has terrible bedside skills talks way above a lay person patients level. He arrogant and I feel rude. I been RN thirty three years and did not want him as my choice for spine surgeon on a fMily member. He needs more years experience that obvious surgically. Ten months later family member was a failed back fusion and Dr Ellwitz showed no compassion or empathy at all for lack of diagnosis requiring patient to return to surgery. This time surgery was done by a neurosurgeon hardware Ellwitz put in was removed much more extensive surgery required. We picked top top Bronson neurosurgeon years of experience and his personal own surgical team all very professional and experts with great skills from PA to NPs. Second back surgery should been the first and only as we had best surgeon second time Always always get second opinion on spine surgery whether a neck or a back surgery with fusion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Very professional and kind. He really gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Go Somewhere Else!!

Lacks social skills and has terrible bedside manner. Go somewhere else and save yourself stress.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Ellwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. James Smith

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. David Gerstner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Bernard Roehr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Kalamazoo, MI 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    30